Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] - 27 - [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#261 by Exatron
This episode was easily the show's best.

The morons who think it's shallow, too sad, or pandering to an American audience don't know what they're talking about. It had genuine emotion, a character making the right decision with the information he had, and perfect ending. The dog died being the best dog it could possibly be.

Exatron gave 5 points
02.03.2003

#262 by Chapuisat
One of the best episodes from the whole show. Hilarious and very, very sad. That poor dog...

Chapuisat gave 5 points
03.03.2003

#263 by hmm....
hmm....yeah <:)lwwwwwwwwwwww
yes it is good one i think.
;worthy of a 5. i liked the song and the sad ending. can't believe some people gave it a 1 or 2. IDIOTS!! Futurama RULES ALWAYS!!
"""">>Js

hmm.... gave 5 points
05.03.2003

#264 by AuntSam
1) shallow
2) pandering to an American audience

1 pt.

AuntSam gave 1 point
07.03.2003

#265 by ssj
I liked this epesode, but it was really sad :( I recently saw this one on FOX a while ago. I am starting to feel a little bugged by tragic epesodes that have to do with the characters past, but if its for character development, then I approve of them doing those type of epesode. Poor Seymore, waiting for Fry his whole life. I felt sad after this epesode. *sobbs*

ssj gave 4 points
08.03.2003

#266 by Ming
It was a great episode.
Can't believe they didn't clone his dog.
It made me cry so much at the end.
Wish the writers come back to this storyline.

Watch it

Ming gave 5 points
08.03.2003

#267 by Clamps
A very sad episode, almost as sad as the one where Fry learns about his nephew. Just....sad.

Clamps gave 3 points
08.03.2003

#268 by Darryl hogg
This was the first time I have watched Futurama, and this really touched me.The ending is the thing that done it for me,because all of us that have lost pet dogs know what that feeling is like! What is the name of the song at the end? Can anyone out there let me know please. Cheers

Darryl hogg gave 5 points
09.03.2003

#269 by AceSnypa
Imagine waiting 12 years of your life, or until your death, for somebody that you loved? This episode has to be one of the most emotion-inducing TV programmes I have ever seen. I am still sad thinking about it now...<sniff> I hope that for the last episode of Futurama (or if they bring it back) they reunite Fry with Seymour, that ending was just so sad. It was one of the most effective endings that I have ever seen. This is what makes Futurama so special, the ability to get your emotions and drag them right to the surface.
Poor Seymour....so loyal, so alone <sniff>

AceSnypa gave 5 points
09.03.2003

#270 by Jeff
this episode brought the first tear to my eye in months. well written episode.

Jeff gave 5 points
09.03.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] - 27 - [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.