Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] - 27 - [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#261 by d_jedi
Wow. I can't believe it's over. And with no fanfare, no notice.. save the opening caption "See you on some other channel" (which I hope is true).

Although I think "The Why of Fry" might have made a better episode to end the series off with (if indeed, the series is over.. I'm holding out hope..), for the parallelism, etc. this episode was a good ending.

"Please don't stop playing, Fry. I want to hear how it ends"

Nuff said.

d_jedi gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#262 by Mormegil
Great ep. I wish they knew it was going to be a series finale, instead of season finale while in production. I think they could have set up more closure.

I have a comment...didn't the Devil have 4 sets of hands when playing the fiddle before?

Mormegil gave 4 points
12.08.2003

#263 by Athos
One good episode. Not the best one of the season IMO. I'd give it a 4. There were better, but there were also much worse ones. My season highlight is and stays The Farnsworth Parabox.

Devil's hands did not have that much of funny moments, but I think it is fitting for the series finale. A bit of emotional mood. A shame we will never know how it went with Fry and Leela. The highlight of the episode was the holographic snail Fry produced and the Robot Devil.... there should have been more episodes with him.

Athos gave 4 points
12.08.2003

#264 by Guy Incognito
Is it just me, or did this episode reveal how terribly underused the Robot Devil was? I think he is certainly my favorite non-recurring character... though Hedonismbot was hilarious.

Guy Incognito gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#265 by Pestoseed
It's absolutely unbelieveable that this show is being cancelled. I think the network execu-bots somehow found out that futurama's target audience consists of the same exact demographic as "The People who are smart enough to program their VCR's such to fast-forward through the commercials at a later date" ...

This episode was up there with Roswell that Ends Well and Jurassic Bark. The Devil's hands are idle playthings indeed.

Pestoseed gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#266 by trogdor
Got me all weepy... Bender loses his ass was funny.

trogdor gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#267 by hiss
this episode was as lousy as it was brilliant ! ;)

wow...what an emotional ending ?

hiss gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#268 by flat
great episode and a nice ending for the show :)

flat gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#269 by Bender
The best episode of the fifth season. One of the best episodes ever. A great episode.

Bender gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#270 by LordKev
An excellent episode - and very good series ending. I love that everybody was there (if even just briefly), and the "See you on another channel" at the beginning was worth the price of admission alone :-)

Many thanks to the whole crew for a much beloved series :-)

LordKev gave 5 points
12.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] - 27 - [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.