Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Godfellas
First aired 03/17/02
Rank: 21/124
Reviews: 309
Rating: 90%

When Bender is accidentally swept away into a space vacuum, he becomes spiritually inclined and makes some devastating decisions.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] - 28 - [29] [30] [31]
#271 by Ivan
It was a great episode, except the thing that bugged me was as if the writers said "ooh...we're stuck on ideas. I know! Let's send Bender flying through space for twenty minutes!"

Ivan gave 4 points
21.05.2006

#272 by Ste
It was a great episode!!!
Bander's adventure, represent our daily life.

Ste gave 5 points
30.05.2006

#273 by Kevin
Beautful visuals. They went all-out on the backgrounds. Storyline was a stroke of genius, and you have to love that last line.

Kevin gave 5 points
05.06.2006

#274 by Ford
Was quite boring - the little people were quite funny, as was the god thing, but thats it

Ford gave 2 points
08.06.2006

#275 by kombayn
This is my favorite Futurama episode and got me back into watching this series. The plot was perfect and the writing is excellent.

Once Bender & God starting having the conversation between each other had me loving it, I was with my two homies and we're just sitting there enthralled with the idea of "God".

I'm an atheist, but this conception of God had me thinking, it made logical sense that's what God could be, I never took the representation of God as male/female (though the voice was male, haha :P ladies).

God's attitude was funny and had a smile on his face, once he sent Bender back after hearing Fry, that's what had me. The Monks were stuck in the lab and Fry saying, "There God will help them out." And Bender goes off bitching about how God won't help you out with anything to follow it up with the last line in the show was pure brilliance.

Honestly the writer should've got some kind of reconigition reward, he wrote a beautiful script that actually had a lot of people at the end thinking about that last line.

Between this episode and Fry's dog cloning episode, Futurama is top notch programming and is recommended for everyone. :)

kombayn gave 5 points
05.07.2006

#276 by dustin
bender-so you know everything before i say it?
god-yes.
bender-what if i say something different?

dustin gave 5 points
06.07.2006

#277 by Tim
Honestly one of the most thoughtful and more poignant episodes. my all-time favourite

Tim gave 5 points
17.08.2006

#278 by Harpoon12
Loved the story it was great
i hope the new ones are like this.

Harpoon12 gave 5 points
05.09.2006

#279 by itkucyj@search.com
funny ringtones

itkucyj@search.com gave 1 point
06.09.2006

#280 by hizzler
awesome thats all i can say

hizzler gave 5 points
10.09.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] - 28 - [29] [30] [31]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.