Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bender Should Not Be Allowed On TV
First aired 08/03/03
Rank: 72/124
Reviews: 292
Rating: 80%

Bender manages to get a role on the 30th century hit soap 'All My Circuits' featuring non-oscar winning superstar Calculon.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] - 28 - [29] [30]
#271 by lt.kif kroker
this was ok but tv party i memerised lol.

lt.kif kroker gave 3 points
01.09.2006

#272 by SAMBOT 2000
ONE of my FAVERITE episodes!

SAMBOT 2000 gave 5 points
06.09.2006

#273 by Shagg E
Good social commentary, but it seemed too rehashed. And the kids are ALWAYS annoying, i hate when their included in an episode. I dunno why this episode is so "meh", maybe its because the writers already made Bender's "heart-of-gold-curmudgeon" personality quite clear. Do we really need another episode focused on this?

Shagg E gave 3 points
14.09.2006

#274 by weletubbrrrrr
funny.loved season 4 more than any other

weletubbrrrrr gave 5 points
26.09.2006

#275 by Jane
This episode was horriable besides the part where the rasta kid was smoking, haha. Anyways, Bender is and was so annoying in this episode. ahhh

Jane gave 1 point
09.11.2006

#276 by snaza
OMG! this is one of the funnyest episodes ever! I LOVE BENDER! this show is made by bender!!!!!

""Have you ever tried turning off the TV. Sitting down with your kids? And hitting them?""

THats the best!


snaza gave 5 points
15.11.2006

#277 by phil
mad episode

phil gave 4 points
24.11.2006

#278 by !zzy26790
I love the bit when Bender says "Have you ever tried turning off the TV, sitting down with your kids, and hitting them".

!zzy26790 gave 5 points
25.11.2006

#279 by sam cowen
"Viewers of the world, do smoking and drinking on TV really make me cool? Of course they do. [He blows some cigar smoke.] How 'bout committing crimes and ? Again, the answer is "yes." But do we really want our kids exposed to that kind of trash on TV? I say absolutely not! [He ally fires Farnsworth's laser and a laser bolt flies over Farnsworth's head, narrowly missing him. Bender clears his throat in embarrassment.] Uh...on the other hand, most - perhaps all the blame rests with the parents. That's right you! [He points his firearms at the FART mob and they gasp and duck.] And so I ask you this one question: Have you ever tried simply turning off the TV, sitting down with your children, and hitting them?"

the coolest speach in tv history


sam cowen gave 5 points
14.02.2007

#280 by Aaron
it was ok, but... bender could have been funnier

Aaron gave 4 points
20.02.2007


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] - 28 - [29] [30]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.