Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] - 28 - [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#271 by Ross
Great, though terribly sad episode, very much in 'The Luck of the Fryish' mode. Which is good...*sob*

Why can't Simpsons episodes be more like this nowadays?



Ross gave 5 points
09.03.2003

#272 by Mr. Dude
Too good.

Mr. Dude gave 5 points
10.03.2003

#273 by Joseph Ores
I didn't cry when I lost my job.
I didn't cry when I fell down a staircase and broke my leg.
I didn't cry when I broke up with my girlfriend of 2 years.

But I cried at the end of this episode. ;)

Joseph Ores gave 5 points
10.03.2003

#274 by TEsco
touching, but for the wrong reasons. if this ep would be part of a different show it would stand out, but for the usually high standard of futurama it is just disappointing.

TEsco gave 1 point
10.03.2003

#275 by jonno
i laughed all through this episode but the end was so depressing, dont know if i'll be able to watch it again

jonno gave 3 points
10.03.2003

#276 by dad
Best of season 5 by a mile so far.
WOOD

dad gave 5 points
10.03.2003

#277 by Boromir of Gondor
I cannpt tell you how much this episode made me cry. I've got tears in my eyes just writing about it. Seymour is the most adorable Matt Groening dog I've ever seen. He was so cute and I felt so bad for him.

This is the only episode (or even programme) that's made me cry. But the writers deserve it. They conveyed such a wonderful episode so well that despite being cartoon, you love this dog.

What really did it for me was that Seymour waited 12 long years to see Fry again and he didn't. That last shot when he closed his eyes broke my heart.
My dogs were there too, one even looked up at me after it. If I died or got frozen, they'd wait for me.

Thankyou, Futurama, for the most moving piece of television I've ever seen.

Boromir of Gondor gave 5 points
10.03.2003

#278 by robert
this episode was the first show to make me cry.As sonn as I stopped watching I decided to spend more time with my dog.It was so sad Seymour waiting for Fry his whole life and never seeing him again.I wish that Fry would have cloned him, it was so sad.That dog was so cute and he died waiting for his only friend

robert gave 5 points
10.03.2003

#279 by Simpsons/Futurama V1
I've seen every episode of The Simpsons and numerous episodes of Futurama but after watching this episode im gonna' try and watch them all, i mean it was fantastic.
The Funny Elements and The Sad elements combined made for a top class performance.

I felt this was better than "Crimes of the Hot"

Simpsons/Futurama V1 gave 5 points
10.03.2003

#280 by Boromir of Gondor
I would just like to add on to my last review...

Episodes like this (the truly saddening) are a fine example of why Futurama shouldn't be cancelled. God Bless you Seymour.

Boromir of Gondor gave 5 points
11.03.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] - 28 - [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.