Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Teenage Mutant Leela's Hurdles
First aired 03/30/03
Rank: 8/124
Reviews: 352
Rating: 92%

When Fry and the Planet Express gang realize that at 161 years old, the Professor has become too crotchety to handle, they decide he needs to be "youth-a-sized".
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] - 28 - [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]
#271 by RockyandCrap
This is what futurama is all about. A funny show with some underlying sentimental parts. This one was mostly funny and that's good bc we rarely ever get to see amolst only funny ep's, but the fact that Leela gave up her childhood with her parents who she never got to be with to save her friends just added to it and made it the second best one of all time, in my mind behind godfellas

RockyandCrap gave 5 points
21.06.2005

#272 by Melanie
It is great!!!"Teenage Mutant Leela's Hurdles" is my favourite episode!!! I like it so much thast watched it 10 times. Especially Zoidberg is fabulous! I was very impressed by his forms =))))))

Melanie gave 5 points
25.07.2005

#273 by Adam
I LOVE this episode. There is never a weak moment from beginning to end. It's my all-time favorite.

Leela: "Professor! This ship can go 98% the speed of light, why are we going 30 miles an hour?"
Fonsworth: "Because we're in a hurry! That's why!"

Heather: "Sir, it's not necessary or wise to be naked"
Fonsworth: "Pfft, you sound just like my tennis instructor"

Fonsworth: "Ahhh this is a waste of time! I have to go to the market and buy a single piece of fruit with a coupon, making people wait behind me while I complain."

Afro Fonsworth: "DAY-AMMN!"

Baby Fry: "Eww you smell like smoking...and drinking"
Hippy Fonsworth: "I've had a few beers but I'm cool to drive"

Fonsworth: "The devil take this predictable colon!"

There's plenty of others, but I'm sure you see the pattern. First time I saw this episode I was hysterical, rolling around on the floor almost any time the Professor spoke

Adam gave 5 points
26.07.2005

#274 by Benderette
This is one of the best episodes I have seen. It is just so damn funny!

Benderette gave 5 points
28.07.2005

#275 by Ace
There is no referance to "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" in here at all! The writers must have thought they couldn't resist the chance just to stab a joke at them. But, if there is no referance in the episode itsself, it is a waste of time. Not very funny at all.

The only comfort I have is that it is a good storyline.

Ace gave 4 points
04.08.2005

#276 by Zoidberg Fan Club
FUNNY AS HELL
I mean come on the dialogue was great beginning to end. Farnsworth was awesome "damn you colon". And Zoidy, made me bust a nut laughing.
definite 5

Zoidberg Fan Club gave 5 points
07.08.2005

#277 by Zoidfarb
they looked so cute

Zoidfarb gave 5 points
10.08.2005

#278 by Kit
This episode was so funny! Seeing the characters in their younger years was great, and the plot was intriguing. Teenage Mutant Leela's Hurdles is the best episode I have seen yet!

Kit gave 5 points
21.08.2005

#279 by cayoter
After everyone is first reverted into their teenage years, zoidberg got me good by crawling up and saying: " Yaaay! I'm a teenage heartthrob again!"

-cayoter

cayoter gave 5 points
25.08.2005

#280 by Anthony Alvarez
Seeing Amy as a kid may be cute and all but that one comment about her being fat, RUDE! In the end, when Amy becomes an adult, well she has no clothes.

[I'd give it a 4, just because of Amy]

Anthony Alvarez gave 4 points
11.09.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] - 28 - [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.