Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Why Of Fry
First aired 04/06/03
Rank: 10/124
Reviews: 353
Rating: 91%

Once again the Nibblonians need Fry's help to save the universe.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] - 28 - [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]
#271 by biguc
"you know what fry, i don't care if you're not the most important person in the universe. it really makes me happy to see you right now"

"then i am the most important person in the universe."

great dialogue. the voices of the niblonians were hillarious too. especially when they said "verily".

biguc gave 5 points
07.08.2004

#272 by DocDoak
This is the way the serie should have ended. A GREAT episode, if not the best

DocDoak gave 5 points
07.08.2004

#273 by griff
"i did do the nasty in the pasty"
"verily"

one of the best lines i've heard.

"oh chaz!" gets annoying fast though. leela really treats fry like shit, but the ending makes up for it.

griff gave 5 points
20.08.2004

#274 by Sharon
I'm surprised how much I liked the episode despite the huge hype. However, Chaz x Leela was awful. It was useful in the plot, but I didn't just hate that guy, I hated the scenes with him. That said, it's not my favorite, but every scene with Fry is excellent, which is enough to redeem it. I agree with the comments that this makes a good series finale. This is the last episode I'll ever watch for the first time, and it tied up so many more things than "The Devil's Hands..." On the other hand, it's heart-wrenching to realize they were setting up a more important role for Leela (Nibbler referred to "the other one" or something along those lines) which was never realized because Fox is evil.

Sharon gave 5 points
27.08.2004

#275 by Herb
The best Fry episode ever........as it should be....since it's pretty much all him. But I don't have a problem with that.

"Scooty Puff Jr. Suuuuuuuuuuucks...."

Herb gave 5 points
04.09.2004

#276 by Christopher Brown
One of my favorite episodes. Fry was actually pretty cool to give himself up to save the universe, and also Fry finally gets with Leela.

Christopher Brown gave 5 points
19.09.2004

#277 by Mildoggz
I really liked the episode. It was good with the foreshadowing in Jurassic Bark with Nibbler in the trash but it was a bit of a stuff up since Nibbler wasn't in the trash in this episode.

FUTURAMA IS THE BEST SHOW EVER...
UNCANCEL IT!


Mildoggz gave 5 points
08.10.2004

#278 by Dillon
This used to be my favourite episode because there is so much things about why he was frozen in the first place. I also like the scooty-puff jr. 'who's ready for safe fun' and then the scooty-puff senior 'the doom bringer'. Also I like the Men In Black reference.

Dillon gave 5 points
15.10.2004

#279 by beau
I saw this episode and flipped. Genius. I wish the life expectancy of humans was more... Matt Groening is a genius.

beau gave 5 points
21.10.2004

#280 by Joshua
One of the best episodes with a extraordinary plot. I love how this episode tied in with a butch of episodes before it. It was well thought out. I give it a six rating.

Joshua gave 5 points
04.11.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] - 28 - [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.