Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Where No Fan Has Gone Before
First aired 04/21/02
Rank: 50/124
Reviews: 286
Rating: 84%

Fry is put on trial for his life for traveling to the forbidden planet of Omega 3 to retrieve all 79 episodes of "Star Trek", and he must defend the claim that human kind needs "Star Trek" to give them hope for the future.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] - 28 - [29]
#271 by Hope
I love this episode. Melllvar is an evil effect. And the part of them all fighting was so freakin' cool.

Hope gave 5 points
04.11.2007

#272 by Josh
One of my favorites. It's amazing that they got so much of the cast together to do the voices and the plot is hysterical.

"That's Melllvar with 3 l's"
"I think I've been to enough conventions to know how to spell Melllvar"

George Takei rocks

Josh gave 5 points
28.11.2007

#273 by Moon Enough
Episode was pretty unspectacular up until they landed on the forbidden planet. Melllvar however, was just amazing and really saved the episode. The entire thing ended up being pretty hilarious, whether or not you're a Trekkie. KHAAAAAAAAAAAAN!!!

Moon Enough gave 5 points
17.02.2008

#274 by Vinny
I definetely think this episode could be great for those who know Star Trek, but for those who don't (like myself), might find it kind of dull.

Vinny gave 3 points
08.04.2008

#275 by Sinister
Another top 5 of all the episodes. I'm a trek fan and the making fun of the star trek coventions was spot on.

Sinister gave 5 points
11.04.2008

#276 by escape goat
Funny, funny stuff

escape goat gave 5 points
03.05.2008

#277 by AC
OH MY GOD! I can't believe they got MOST of the original cast in this episode. I thought it was just so funny and smart. Shatner and Leela... what could be better. Probably my favorite episode.

AC gave 5 points
08.07.2008

#278 by Wornstrum
This episode sucked,it was the worst episode ever! They shouldn't have bothered to think to do this episode. it was horrible

Wornstrum gave 2 points
11.11.2008

#279 by Adamsim
One of the funniest episodes ever made. Written I suspect by a Trekkie at heart with very honest (and hence on-the-money) look at the whole Trek following phenomenon. Mellvar was an inspired creation and the eternal Trek convention he initiated - complete with Shatner speaking the Won't the Real Slim Shady... rap with everyone sat round lounge tables - was hilarious. Although most of the jokes were in-jokes this won't be a problem for most Futurama fans.

Adamsim gave 5 points
09.07.2009

#280 by cyber_turnip
An incredibly tightly written episode full of brilliant jokes and homages to Star Trek. The Star Trek cast have to be the best guest appearances in the show's history. Hilarious and the plot isn't bad too -though it definitely helps to know your Star Trek.

cyber_turnip gave 5 points
26.06.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] - 28 - [29]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.