Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Luck of the Fryrish
First aired 03/11/01
Rank: 1/124
Reviews: 690
Rating: 93%

Fry looks for his lucky seven leaf clover he left behind in the 20th century. His search takes him back to his home in Old New York, where he discovers it's been stolen.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] - 29 - [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]
#281 by Brian
Best episode ever. Sad. Funny. And John Laroquette's spine.

Brian gave 5 points
09.05.2004

#282 by Ikelepte
second best episode after Jurrasic Bark for me.

Great end. snif (i love the last song)

Ikelepte gave 5 points
11.05.2004

#283 by Waley
once again a sad episode that once-again bring tears to my eyes. I could almost count all of them now, The Luck of the Fryrish, Jurrasic Bark,The Sting... One of the best

Waley gave 5 points
13.05.2004

#284 by Tim
This must have been one of the most amazing shows ever to watch. So well written, and great work with transitions and flashbacks. All in all, this episode ranks up there as the best Futurama episode.

Tim gave 5 points
15.05.2004

#285 by FUCKER!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Biattchh

FUCKER!!!!!!!!!!!!! gave 5 points
20.05.2004

#286 by jko
I just saw this episode for the first time, which made me rush to my PC and search for details. Once again, it wasn't the funniest episode, but it was THE BEST Futurama I have ever seen. It was also probably the most touching show I have seen on TV. After the end credits, I just sat there for a minute to absorb it. It was wonderful.

jko gave 5 points
24.05.2004

#287 by Patricia
Unbelievably touching episode.

Too bad retards are allowed to try and sabotauge this episode's overall score.

Patricia gave 5 points
26.05.2004

#288 by jj
I saw this episode couple of days back and i am writing the review now becuase, i thought there will be even better episode. But i was wrong !!! This is definetly the best episode of FUTURAMA. Didnt expect the ending at all. Very touching. Almost cried at the end.

Keep it up, guys!!

jj gave 5 points
27.05.2004

#289 by Dave.....
Id have to agree with all the reviews, this is perhaps one of the best futurama episodes yet. and im willing to say that even though i dont like ranking them because they are all brilliant in their own way. The story was brilliantly clever and touching, as many before me i did almost cry when it was revealed yancy's son was named Philip Fry after his uncle. But i disagree with anyone who says it wasnt as funny, did they hear Billy Wests' classic rock band voice 'Phil came in right, strummed out this tune yea, and i said, thats a number one record'. Also John DiMaggios' beat-boxing as noticably F.A.T. Pure brilliance. this is undoubtedly one of my favourite episodes of all.

Dave..... gave 5 points
27.05.2004

#290 by Bizzle
Best Futurama Episode. Period. While it lacks in jokes it more than makes up for it with touching flashbacks and a very superb, heartfelt ending.

Bizzle gave 5 points
30.05.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] - 29 - [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.