Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

That's Lobstertainment!
First aired 02/25/01
Rank: 116/124
Reviews: 366
Rating: 61%

After getting booed offstage during a standup comedy routine, Zoidberg asks his famous uncle to teach him the art of humor. They decide to try drama instead, and make a movie together.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] - 29 - [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37]
#281 by King Fig
This episode was very good, in my opinion. Any episode involving Zoidberg AND Calculon can't really be bad. This episode gets a lot of bad rap, but I don't know why.

King Fig gave 5 points
27.06.2005

#282 by Master Cheese
Zoidburg Rules!

Master Cheese gave 5 points
20.07.2005

#283 by donald
zoiberg rulz

donald gave 5 points
20.07.2005

#284 by Ace
A three only because of the Stallone jokes. Other then that, I don't know what the writers were thinking!

Ace gave 3 points
25.07.2005

#285 by DX
this one is not is not in my top 10 but it is a very funny episode also its a zoidberg episode


DX gave 5 points
01.08.2005

#286 by Aron
Far from a classic. Somehow parts of the episode lacked content. But I find Calculon's over-acting hillarious.

Aron gave 3 points
10.08.2005

#287 by Chance1192
1. Watch this episode twice and you'll catch the whole lot, its not that bad.
2. One of my top ten episodes.

3. No, No I don't like the font.

Chance1192 gave 5 points
11.08.2005

#288 by Hypnofrog
Not the best ep in this season, but it had its sparkling moments.

Hypnofrog gave 4 points
21.08.2005

#289 by KingZog
Really it doesn't deserve a 5, but this episode also doesn't deserve the low rating it has.

KingZog gave 5 points
26.08.2005

#290 by benny boi
yeah a in betweeny episode for me. I didn't really know what to think of it. Zoidburg isn't the funniest of all characters, although a lot of people think that. But this episode is slightly different, becuase thier making a movie.

Calculon: Everyone walked out. They hated it, I've seen plagues more popular than this. You said that oscar was practically on my mantle.

Bender: Now you know why I used the qualifier 'practically'.

Bender: That plot makes perfect sense, wink wink.

Dr. Zoidberg: Bender, you said wink wink out loud.

Bender: No I didn't, raise middle finger.



benny boi gave 3 points
27.08.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] - 29 - [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.