Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Why Of Fry
First aired 04/06/03
Rank: 10/124
Reviews: 353
Rating: 91%

Once again the Nibblonians need Fry's help to save the universe.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] - 29 - [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]
#281 by i
perfect. nuthin wrong with it

i gave 1 point
15.11.2004

#282 by Andrew
This was the best episode ever, bit late though

Andrew gave 5 points
27.11.2004

#283 by hugh
best episode ever

hugh gave 5 points
28.11.2004

#284 by dr.bender nye
this is a personal favorate.a funny thing was the wind up hover bike thing was funny but fry as a dumbass yetan annoying person leela dun him 1 so that was good

dr.bender nye gave 5 points
02.01.2005

#285 by btyrie
Definately one of the best episodes ever written, nuv said

btyrie gave 5 points
25.01.2005

#286 by allhailDavidXCohen
Whenever I see the words 'written by David X Cohen' I know it will be a good episode. Some of you said you were let down a little because of the hype surrounding the episode. I never used to read up much about Futurama on the internet, so when this episode was on (had to wait ages for new episodes - damn Australian tv) I was pleasantly surprised.
Dont tell me this episode wasnt funny either, Cohen is always funny.
"failure to scoop, oh yeah..."
And another thing, lol at people who are impressed by Fry and Leela kissing... I watch Futurama for cool sci fi, not so much for the icky romance stuff.
I like this one. 5

allhailDavidXCohen gave 5 points
26.02.2005

#287 by DX
THis one should be the last episode come on I mean this is the perfect episode to top it of

DX gave 4 points
28.02.2005

#288 by Niall
It was o.k. but a let down after the first brain episode, the joke weren't as funny and the only bit I liked was the scooty puff junior.

Niall gave 3 points
05.03.2005

#289 by HYPNOTOAD
What really killed the dinosaurs?
ME! What a qoute.

HYPNOTOAD gave 4 points
22.03.2005

#290 by John Porteous
This is a brilliant episode.We hear Fry being his own grandfarther for the 2nd time.We also discover that Nibblonians can erase parts of memories with their thrid eye.

But there is a confusing scene.In the memory bank{which knows everything} shows Nibbler blowing Fry of 1999 into the cryonic tube.But when Fry of 3003/4 comes back in time,he blew his former self in the cryonic tube.Which is similar to the Roswell That Ends Well paradox{see my guide on S04E01}.I think this episode worked to get 5/5 because of explaining the secrets.Oh,and print this out then put it in a capsule for Nibbler.

From John.
P.S:Where did you get the idea of dark matter as spaceship fuel and Nibbler excreting it?

John Porteous gave 5 points
26.03.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] - 29 - [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.