Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Three Hundred Big Boys
First aired 06/15/03
Rank: 58/124
Reviews: 515
Rating: 83%

After the latest victory, President Nixon distributes the silken spoils of war as a $300 tax rebate.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] - 29 - [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52]
#281 by Athos
I like this one.

The highlight was Fry going bullet-time (greetings to Matrix) and the vomiting whale. Fry's hunt for coffee was extremely funny. :)

Maybe not the best of all episodes, but surely one of the best ones in this season.

Athos gave 4 points
12.08.2003

#282 by Liam
great episode. my favourite bit is when fry is on his 51st coffee and he sez "Course ive been up all night! Not because of the cafeine, it was insomnia, i couldnt stop thinking about coffe. I need a nap (Snore)Coffe time!"
hey i callsem like i seem them, im a whale biologist.

Liam gave 5 points
29.08.2003

#283 by Ike the Cat
Not a very funny episode--most of the jokes fell flat. I did laugh out loud at the restaurant's sausage faucet though. And the 100th cup of coffee scene was great. Leela's line about "a mysterious orange blur" at the end was very funny, as was Bender's "all right, closure!" The totally arbitrary Roseanne hologram was good for a smile. Virtually all the other jokes didn't work, though. The plot threads all came together--I knew they would--but seeing how it happened was interesting if not particularly funny. The good bits are enough to raise this to a 2.5 out of 5 but I can't give it a 3.

The Fox execs are such slimeballs -- they could have aired most of "season 5" at 7:30 instead of 7 since nothing else but reruns of other shows was in that slot, with more episodes in January, March and April rather than during the summer. Urrrgh!

Ike the Cat gave 2 points
31.08.2003

#284 by Beamer
Other than Fry's story, this episode was just utterly horrible.

Beamer gave 2 points
16.09.2003

#285 by arthur.
the coffee-bit was grand. superfunny episode.

arthur. gave 5 points
07.10.2003

#286 by Juicy
Excellent One Of the best episodes that there are. Zoidberg once agin the best character in the episode i love when he walks out of Elzars doing his fancy wooping. So funny.

Juicy gave 5 points
18.10.2003

#287 by Rus
Quite possibly the best episode ever!!! i laft my tits off!!!

Rus gave 5 points
27.10.2003

#288 by Jujubeeks
This episode reminded me of rat race, how it kept switching from person to person... Anyways I LOVE FUTURAMA so all episodes are great!

Jujubeeks gave 5 points
29.10.2003

#289 by The JJ
"This coffee's shacking! I don't want my coffee shaking!!"
Pure genius!

The JJ gave 5 points
04.11.2003

#290 by Polaris Pants
An episode for all caffeine junkies. Nice to see Fry as hero rather than dork. Just wish I could get the Matrix experience after a few cups.

Polaris Pants gave 5 points
07.11.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] - 29 - [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.