Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] - 29 - [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#281 by Tart
My first and last review rating ever. Excellent episode, though not the best. I was surprised that I actually broke down and cried at the end - big wuss that I am! Very poignant ending.

It's been one heck of a ride, with some of the best writing I've ever seen on any television show. It will be sadly missed, but big kudos to the team for giving us such top-quality entertainment.

Tart gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#282 by Shaved Monkey
It rocked.

Shaved Monkey gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#283 by Alasdair
Absolutely wonderful. A great send-off to one of the best shows on television. I'll miss you, Futurama.

Alasdair gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#284 by maniac
superb

maniac gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#285 by aslate
What a great episode! Funny, witty and so touching. Lovely way to finish with the opera, and they did get Katey to sing again (With the Robot Devil too!)

Great overall plot, and a lovely and touching way to finish the series. It also encompassed alot of previous characters.

aslate gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#286 by Kristina

R.I.P.
FUTURAMA

March 28, 1999
-
August 10, 2003

THANKS FOR THE MEMORIES

Kristina gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#287 by Tim Johnson
I can't really guage the humor of this episode, because I was constantly saddened that it was the last one. A predictable ,but fitting end.

Tim Johnson gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#288 by Draconigeno
A superb ending to a superb show. Goodbye futurama, we hardly knew ye.

Draconigeno gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#289 by Thierry Van Durme
best episode van al die episokes spijtig da ze moete stoppe me die aflevrein
en vree emtineel ot laste

Thierry Van Durme gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#290 by andrew
As a season and indeed series finale, this episode was the only one which could have been there, its one of those episodes which provides some form of small closure but still leaves it open to the possibility of more..

Any problems with this episode in my view? Nope, a great way to end a great shop, now all I need to do is to become a multitrillionaire, make my own TV station and hire the writers to write new episodes and steal the Simpsons too :)

andrew gave 5 points
12.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] - 29 - [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.