Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Space Pilot 3000
First aired 03/28/99
Rank: 42/124
Reviews: 547
Rating: 86%

It's New Year's Eve 1999/2000. Pizza delivery boy Fry is having a bad evening being dumped by his girlfriend and having to work. His midnight delivery is going to change his live forever.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55]
#21 by Chris_McAleer_UK
Personally, I loved it from beginning to end - the whole sequence with the suicide booth was great, and the amount of small gags and little things (Leela's officer code was 1BDI - One Beady Eye).

Kewl episode.

Chris_McAleer_UK gave 4 points
22.03.2002

#22 by Littigate
The best episode excellent opener for a brilliant series

Littigate gave 5 points
30.03.2002

#23 by Heliotrope
I have never seen a opening episode of a series that a truly liked....except for this! ^_^
This episode was brilliant, i never realised that joke with Leela's number though!

Favourite quotes:
Bender:"Bite my shiney metal ass!"

Fry:"My god, a million years!"

Robot cop:"Damm"

Farnsworth:"But i am already in my pijamas..."


Heliotrope gave 5 points
07.04.2002

#24 by abacab
Hell, yes this is classic stuff! The world being destroyed, then built up in some kind of Medieval Style just to be destroyed again is great. Fry's trip through the city is as great and Leela's problem with depth-perception is plain great. It has a very stupid ending, just having escaped earth and police to come back shortly after... But most of all I adore the scenes with the self-closing doors or the thing with the lightsabres, that are simply some truncheons... A future where everything seems to be so 'High-Tech' and great, but it's just as stupid as it is in today's time... A great beginning!

abacab gave 5 points
21.04.2002

#25 by Max F. Exter
What a fantastic way to start the series! This was easily as good as the best of the Simpsons in its prime. And IMO, it's really not Futurama's best.

Loved the museum of celebrity heads!

Max F. Exter gave 5 points
15.05.2002

#26 by Vince
Just perfect!!!

Vince gave 5 points
15.05.2002

#27 by Cosmic F
Matt Groening and David Cohen managed to introduce another ground-breaking funny and entertaining animated show to a still growing audience. It carry's on the groening-spirit of humor that was born with ther first episode of the simpsons and even lifts it into a new dimension. LONG LIVE FUTURAMA!!!

Cosmic F gave 5 points
31.05.2002

#28 by rockotron
what makes this episode so great is that it really has that
"pilot"-feel to it, like e.g. it starts of with an intro, not with the opening credits!
couldn't think of a better way to be introduced to the world
of futurama...

rockotron gave 5 points
03.07.2002

#29 by Kjetil
Really great start on Futurama! I got hooked after this episode

Kjetil gave 5 points
15.07.2002

#30 by Zo*d
Well, i think my name, and e-mail addy explains it all...IM HOOKED ON FUTURAMA!!! And especially on dr. Z! He soooo rules! my other fave is Bender... anyways, about the pilot...shame Dr. Z wasn't in that one, but he made a great entry in no. 2...the suicide booth was my fave part. Absolutely genius!I didn't get the Leela joke (1BDI)...untill now :p
Some say the ending was crap...i dont think so, the whole escape from ebing a delivery boy, to shouting "WOOHOOO, IM A DELIVERY BOY" in the end was great!

Anyways...gave it 5...coz i LOVE Futurama!

Zo*d gave 5 points
16.07.2002


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.