Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Love's Labour's Lost In Space
First aired 04/13/99
Rank: 44/124
Reviews: 222
Rating: 86%

While on a mission to save all the animals on a planet verging on collapse, Leela encounters Capt. Zapp Brannigan, a self-proclaimed ladies' man looking to add Leela to his list of conquests.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]
#21 by Gorkmaster Fledge
This lone episode has not only saved the entire futurama franchise, but now i find myself practicing Zapps patented clicking eyebrow movement whenever I can.

Gorkmaster Fledge gave 5 points
02.12.2002

#22 by Magic Snail
Good episode.

Magic Snail gave 5 points
29.12.2002

#23 by KRC 99014533
'I can't believe that we crossed half the galaxy, and enjoyed a steam, just to feed that thing!'

Best thing about this ep.
Zapp: as a character he isn't slow to start. But he also doesn't tail away as the series goes on, being the anim equivelant of a semi-regular.
The same can be said for Kif.

Zapp:'Yuo know Kif, when my woman returns i'm not going to be able to spend much time with the boys. So lets spend what time we have left together.'
*Long pause*
Zapp:'OK, just rub my back would you?'
Kif:'Gohhh...'

Fry:'Yeah! Way to tell that guy off! Incidentally, whats your secret plan B?'
Leela:'uuh... To sit here and wait for death...'
Bender:'Can do!'

KRC 99014533 gave 5 points
31.12.2002

#24 by Scotland
BEST BIT:
Zapp: Erotic! Erotic!
THUMP, THUMP(Kif hitting ceiling with broom)

Scotland gave 4 points
06.01.2003

#25 by Walking
ZAPP!! KIF!!!

Walking gave 5 points
08.01.2003

#26 by Kristi
Zapp, Kif, and Nibbler were wonderfully introduced in this episode. All the parts with Kif (and his sigh) were great. There were tons of funny moments. The plot was good. The animation didn't seem particularly great, but that's not a major problem.

Terrific, and the beginning of many storylines. 5/5

Kristi gave 5 points
16.01.2003

#27 by nathan cavaleri
...and that's why you'll never make capain Kif

nathan cavaleri gave 5 points
26.01.2003

#28 by TwasThere
Good episode.
Think the opening line was the best.

Fry: What was the problem with your date last night?
Leela: I can't seem to put my finger on it. Possibly it's his vile lizard tongue.

Nothing exceptional story wise nor is the direction fantastic. Plusses for the animals' scene though.


TwasThere gave 4 points
29.01.2003

#29 by Xenon
Another exceptional episode. This is a great start to a great show. The only real problem in this episode is that it is a must see to understand the relationship between Leela and Zapp.

Xenon gave 5 points
10.03.2003

#30 by flamingpoo
awesome

flamingpoo gave 5 points
28.03.2003


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.