Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Flight To Remember
First aired 09/26/99
Rank: 30/124
Reviews: 195
Rating: 89%

The Planet Express crew is booked for the maiden voyage of the space cruise ship Titanic. While love is all around, things begin to go horribly wrong with Zapp Brannigan as captain.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]
#21 by Hallam D
This is one of my all-time favorites. I love it when shows ripp off movies. This was no exception. Very, very funny. One of my favorite lines: Bender-"Are your my sweet?" Countess: "No, luckily a family a broke my fall!"

Hallam D gave 5 points
29.11.2002

#22 by Prem
Great Episode. Reminds me why I love this series. I hope it'll be back.

Prem gave 5 points
12.12.2002

#23 by Luke the future fan
really,really great,so funny,I loved the bits with Bender and Zapp,it also joins on well to the amazon women episode in season 3,great,so good,really good spoof of the titanic movie.It's a must see!

Luke the future fan gave 5 points
21.12.2002

#24 by Zekklen
Apart from having random romance, this episode has my second favourite quote:

Zapp: Now theres nothing to do but to go down with the ship

Kif: I do say sir that is quite noble of you.

Zapp: No, noble of you kif! I herby pronounce you captain.

Someone along those lines!

Zekklen gave 5 points
31.12.2002

#25 by KRC 99014533
Let's set the way-back machine for 2000. Having completely failed to see Titanic at the cinema, and having completely failed to exert myself in any way that could have the remotest chance of ending up with me sticking it in the video recorder, a friend brings it round. After the most retch inducing film i have ever witnessed, i promptly forgot about it. But time makes fools of us all...

Making a great parody of a rubbish film has to be the most noble cause on earth. Favorite lines enclosed:

Fry:'Look... its our nebula. Whenever i see it i'll remember the time when we almost...'
*SLLLUUUKHOP*
Fry:'Never mind.'

Kif:'You remember that course you plotted sir?'
Zapp:'No...'
Kif:'Well, it's proving a little more suicidal than we initially hoped.'

KRC 99014533 gave 5 points
31.12.2002

#26 by Walking
Countress : you will share love with other robot, were sharware =PPPP

Walking gave 5 points
08.01.2003

#27 by blinky
"I will not ram the titanic into
black holes"-bart simpson

blinky gave 4 points
12.01.2003

#28 by Magic Snail
Good episode.

Magic Snail gave 5 points
14.01.2003

#29 by Kristi
Terrific episode. It was a great parody of Titanic and very funny. It was also a good start for many series-long relationships (Kif/Amy, Fry/Leela). The recurring sentimental violin background music started to get repetitive after a few times, but it was funny and didn't get too annoying.

Kristi gave 5 points
24.01.2003

#30 by Mandy Grrrl
Sad, but still VERY funny. All the
black hole jokes were good, and even if I never saw the movie Titanic, I was very into the actual
ship for quite a while.

Mandy Grrrl gave 5 points
02.02.2003


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.