Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Head in the Polls
First aired 12/12/99
Rank: 51/124
Reviews: 140
Rating: 84%

Bender sells his body to a pawn shop when the value of titanium soars. While Bender's head hangs out with Claudia Schiffer's at the "Hall of Heads", Richard Nixon's head joins the race for President of the World using Bender's body.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]
#21 by Jeremy
Love the scary door bit part, and morbo was excellent in this episode!

Jeremy gave 4 points
24.12.2002

#22 by Fatbot
Great political satire.

Fatbot gave 5 points
24.01.2003

#23 by No One
The 60th President Kicks ass!!!

Nixon is the man for the job in the year 3000.

No One gave 5 points
03.02.2003

#24 by Kristi
There was lots of good political humor, but I didn't laugh a lot.

Good parts: The Apathy Voter gag, Bender's head in that racecar (good animation), Nixon's speech.

Bad parts: The ending was too predictable with all that "one vote counts" talk. Not enough side-splitting jokes.

Good, not great. 4/5

Kristi gave 4 points
03.02.2003

#25 by uruseiranma
It wouldn't be a Matt Groening creation without some reference to Richard Milhouse Nixon (yep, that's where Bart's friend got his name from).

Bender's Titanium body appreciates in value when a titanium mine is caved in. Wanting to be rich, Bender pawns his body and soon is livign the life of a wealthy head.

One of the best parts is when a dog comes up to Bender's head on the street:
Bender-Hey, I'll give you 5 bucks to not do what I think you're gonna do.
*pause*
bender-Heheh, you just lost 5 bucks.

Meanwhile, the upcoming election has people in an uproar over the cloned candidates John Jackson, and Jack Johnson. However, suddenly the head of Richard Nixon joins the fray, attached to Bender's pawned body.

uruseiranma gave 4 points
06.02.2003

#26 by hubert fansworth
If i were an american, i would certainly vote for nixon.. just because of this episode...

hubert fansworth gave 5 points
16.03.2003

#27 by futurama fan
not a realy good episode because...
nixon was evil.
nixon got to be president 2 times.
at the end te started a rampage.
the people at that time who were compeating sucked.
and every one was happy about it!!!

futurama fan gave 1 point
24.03.2003

#28 by MR. BOOTS
NIXON'S BAAAAAAAAACCCCCCCCCKKKKK.

MR. BOOTS gave 5 points
08.04.2003

#29 by Roland
Leela: "One of this men will become president of the world"
Fry: "Who cares? We live in the Unites States!"
Leela: "But the United States is part of the World!"
Fry: "Wow! I have been gone a long time"
I love Matt Groening to do political satire!!!



Roland gave 5 points
10.04.2003

#30 by regular87
I loved tish episode and nixon is my favorite president.

regular87 gave 5 points
10.04.2003


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.