Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Why Must I Be A Crustacean in Love?
First aired 02/06/00
Rank: 41/124
Reviews: 167
Rating: 86%

Zoidberg returns to his home planet to find a partner when his species begins its mating season. Unfortunately, his courting skills took a dive due to the long time he spent on earth.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]
#21 by die with dignity
good episode i liked the swimming pool part at the beginnig...

these quotes go with the frame 7th grab down on teh far right

life gaurd:
"Is there a docter in the house?"
Zoidberg:
"I'm a docter!"

also the part with amy's display of stupidity was good..... i like how bender says "moron" there for some reason, just sounds funny.

die with dignity gave 4 points
01.12.2002

#22 by stefanius
this is simply the best futurama show. nothing more to it.

stefanius gave 5 points
23.12.2002

#23 by Comic Book Guy
Funniest Episode Ever!!!

Comic Book Guy gave 5 points
28.12.2002

#24 by does it matter
zoidberg rules

does it matter gave 5 points
09.01.2003

#25 by KRC 99014533
Doesn't get much better than this, except 'Parasites Lost' and 'I Roommate'.
Excellent insight to Zoidburg's character with genius one liners and great storyline.

Good points:
Zoidburg talking to Edna outside her apartment.
CLAWPLACH!
Reads less than 0.5% on the Loophole-o-meter.

Bad points:
If you find any please let me know.

Best lines:

Leela:'Out of all of us he always seemed the most normal.'
Zoidburg:'I am normal! Amy, take off these rubber bands and i'll show you how normal i can be.'
Amy:'Fool me seven times shame on you! Fool me eight or more, shame on me.'

Zoidburg:'How was your day?'
Edna:'Well, first i got up, then i had a piece of toast, then i brushed my teeth, then i went to the store to buy some fish...'
Zoidburg:'Fry look what you did, she won't shut up!'
Fry:'That's normal, just nod your head and say "Ah ha".'

Bender:'It's so terrible when two friends have to fight to the death... But what must be... Must be... TAKIN' ALL BETS! I GOT NINE TO TWO ON ZOIDBURG THE CRAB WITH THE JAB!'

If you did not enjoy this episode you probably need to perform a virus scan on your humour unit.

KRC 99014533 gave 5 points
15.01.2003

#26 by smick
Good episode, not great.

I liked Fry's speech to the crowd:

"My fellow fish monsters....."

smick gave 4 points
04.02.2003

#27 by Kristi
Great. Zoidberg was funnier than usual.

Kristi gave 5 points
05.02.2003

#28 by Bryan
Still the greatest Zoidberg ep ever.

Bryan gave 5 points
06.02.2003

#29 by Max
I have one thing to say. KEGELSIZER!

Max gave 4 points
06.02.2003

#30 by Justin Hemenway
I just saw this episode on CN and it was great. My fav. from season 2.

"Her caviar is on your neck!!!"

"Out of all the hideous crab monsters, you are apparently the hottest."

Justin Hemenway gave 5 points
07.02.2003


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.