Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Raging Bender
First aired 02/27/00
Rank: 74/124
Reviews: 126
Rating: 80%

Bender becomes a professional wrestler after winning a fight against "The Masked Unit" in a movie theater. His popularity drops when his title is to "The Gender Bender".
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]
#21 by Gaz
I've missed most Futurama past the first season - over here in England they seem not to bother repeating it at decent times - but i caught this one late last night and laughed myself silly. I loved Master Fnog, and his cackling speeches about "the will of the warrior." Lots of funny Bender bits too. I think I'll order series 2 on dvd when i get paid...

Gaz gave 4 points
09.03.2003

#22 by Furious George
I can't believe you chimps haven't rated this episode one of the best. It's classic!!!

Furious George gave 5 points
22.03.2003

#23 by Ricky
One of the great episodes from Season 2 - a lot of funny moments in here! It's my duty to rate this brilliant episode:

Ricky gave 5 points
01.04.2003

#24 by Gender Bender
This is my favourite Bender episode so far...

Gender Bender gave 5 points
18.04.2003

#25 by anteater
I didn't like this one. Maybe it's because I don't like wrestling. There were some good lines i suppose...

anteater gave 1 point
18.04.2003

#26 by Stover
Bender was great, and it was making fun of wrestling, which I also hate, that's what made it funny anteater, don't dog the episode because you don't like wrestling. I had to give it a five to save it from your poor judgment.

Stover gave 5 points
18.04.2003

#27 by Miss No-Name
THIS IS ONE OF THE GREATEST EPISODES OF FUTURAMA IN EXISTANCE!!!!! PH33R GENDER BENDER!!! In other words, anyone who hates this episode is either scum, or hasn't even watched it yet.

Miss No-Name gave 5 points
19.04.2003

#28 by eric parris
i loved gender bender it is one of my favorite epasodes.

eric parris gave 5 points
29.04.2003

#29 by Clamps
I liked this episode. It didn't rank up there with, "Time Keeps on Slippin'" or "Roswell Taht Ends Well" but a good episode. A lot of good, short, funny jokes were in the episode.

"And he didn't look half bad in a tutu."
"That he did surely not."
"What?"

The Leela/Phnog thing could have had a little more backround, but otherwise a good interwoven plot..
Bender felt a little....forced. He just kinda didn't seem like his normal self. SilverLight was right, they should've had me, Clamps, in the ring! I woulda clamped em' one!!! Anyway, a good episode, but it could have been better. A worth while episode. Clamps gives it 4 out of 5.

Clamps gave 4 points
29.04.2003

#30 by Calculon
How could I not like it? It had Tom Servo and Crow T. Robot in the movie theater in the beginning. I'm also a big fan of Mystery Science Theater 3000 and I'm glad to see that at least some of the writers are, too. MST3K did a couple of movies about wrestling (Racket Girls, Sampson vs. Vampire Women, etc)

Calculon gave 4 points
29.04.2003


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.