Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Anthology of Interest 1
First aired 05/21/00
Rank: 23/124
Reviews: 207
Rating: 90%

Bender is 500 feet tall, Leela goes on a murder spree, and Fry never gets frozen in three what-if scenarios.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]
#21 by Scruffy
Gary Gygax rules!

Scruffy gave 5 points
09.06.2002

#22 by Cosmic F
Simply fantastic! Just as Teral said: One of the ... Hell, THE best ... idea was to involve Stephen Hawking! ("I call it a Hawking hole", "I call it a Hawking chamber"). Another good auote came from Fry's boss, Mister Panucci: "There's only three rwal Monsters, kid. Dracula, Blackula and Son-a-Kong! Now quit picking in the nose...")

I'll honor this masterpiece with a 5

Cosmic F gave 5 points
17.06.2002

#23 by ax
I don't like this, i don't understand the people for this film the rating is 91% but for the Harald Zoid series only 53%. And this series is not a half as good as Zoid series.

ax gave 1 point
23.06.2002

#24 by Cosmic F
I know this is not a discussion forum, but I have to write this:
In one point, ax is right. The episode about Harold (It's Harold, not Harald) deserved better ratings: The plot was way above average and the jokes are hard to top. (Just think of Bender aka. Boiler bugging Calculon. And the whole "I'm writing it in my own ink"ish thing).
On the other hand, I DO understand, why AOI has such a good rating. Not just because it's different from the rest of the series in a refreshing way, but it also came along with tons of fun.

And of course I wanted to add this:
AOI 1 rulez! It's just not very long...

(I know I'm late with that joke, but I felt like having to add it ;-)

Cosmic F has spoken.

Cosmic F gave 5 points
12.07.2002

#25 by Slimijs
Not much to say, a good episode, but I was really sore about Fry's storie. Ok, it had some good parts, but I not interested in politics, Star Trek, Physics, Role Playing and Chess, and I didn't get IT.

Leela's part was pretty cool. A lot of good jokes and hot killing. Made me lough very hard.

Bender's part was great, too.

"My only dream was to kill all humans" .



Slimijs gave 5 points
18.07.2002

#26 by zoothey
Great episode with, in my opinion, probably the funniest Zoidberg line EVER:
"Friends! Help! A guinea pig tricked me!"

zoothey gave 5 points
23.07.2002

#27 by futury
The two first stories were god but the third one was BORING!

futury gave 3 points
14.08.2002

#28 by Dimtiri9mm
Puny Eathlings!!
Fry's story is the funniest you have seen in Morbos 256 years of being Earths most feared TV-anchor.
Tremble in exitement or be destroyed!!!
Morbo has spoken!

Dimtiri9mm gave 5 points
18.08.2002

#29 by Travis
A "what if" machine as a plot device? Hit me with a hammer. On the head. Right now... until I like this episode.

Stupid. Horrible. Trash. Almost as bad as Anthology 2, but not quite.

Travis gave 1 point
16.09.2002

#30 by Unknown

This episode is not bad. I think the impulsive Leela was a bit to Ompulsive. Bender's One made me laugh. But i Did Not understand Fry's. But on the Safe side his was a bit stupid.I Think it could have been a bit more improved though.


Unknown gave 3 points
22.09.2002


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.