Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

War Is The H-Word
First aired 11/26/00
Rank: 5/124
Reviews: 255
Rating: 93%

Bender and Fry join the earth army so they can get a military discount, and wind up at war on a far-off planet against an unknown enemy.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]
#21 by Louis
Great episode, especially the ending and of course Zap at his best.

Louis gave 5 points
17.07.2002

#22 by Cin
I loved the Jedi training joke

Cin gave 4 points
30.07.2002

#23 by D
My favourite Futurama episode.

D gave 5 points
15.09.2002

#24 by Dimitri9mm
I really like some spots in this episode, but overall the crew simply didn't get enough out of the plot. They could have pulled some extremely hilarious AND intelligent points out of the war-plot, why didn't they are they scared of hurting Bush's feelings???
I like a lot when Fry finds out that earth (USA) was really the imperialistic, conquering part.

Dimitri9mm gave 3 points
18.09.2002

#25 by Zoiberg rules
Bite

My

Shiny

Metal

Daffadil....

Zoiberg rules gave 5 points
23.11.2002

#26 by Just Chris
A very funny episode. This is Bender and Leela at their best!

Just Chris gave 5 points
25.11.2002

#27 by faustus
My favourite. My favourite. I love when Fry and Bender sign up, and Zap's "surprise" line.

faustus gave 5 points
26.11.2002

#28 by Klopot
IMHO the best one......
-Unless, ofcourse ,war were declared......
-What was that ??
-War were declared......

Klopot gave 5 points
29.11.2002

#29 by Kelly
Afta 3 years of thinkin futurma was crap.....it was late nite n der 1 nuttin else on tv so i sat down n watched dis....n it was great!!! im now a huge fan! futurama rulz!!

Kelly gave 5 points
17.12.2002

#30 by KRC 99014533
The BEST! This ep is oozing with 'Starship Troopers' references which gives it 5 out of 5 for me straight away.
And anyway, how can you go wrong with Zapp Brannigan leading the charge?

'Where's the little umbrella Kif? That's what makes it a scotch on the rocks!'
'Actually sir.' *umpf*

KRC 99014533 gave 5 points
18.12.2002


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.