Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Cryonic Woman
First aired 12/03/00
Rank: 118/124
Reviews: 250
Rating: 57%

Due to a career chip screw-up, Fry gets Leela's old job as a fate assigning officer at a cryogenics lab. There he discovers his old girlfriend Michelle, who froze herself shortly after he disappeared.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25]
#21 by Brian Lewis
One of my all time fav episodes. I'd list all the best parts but that would require me to type out the whole episode. Fry and Bender working at the Cryogenics center is histerical, the fact that once the gang was gone the Professor send his "new" crew to slightly nicer worlds (The Fantasy Planet...where all your fantasies come true). Sure beats Ebola 9 the virus planet. : )

And being from L.A. I love the "social commentary" at the end.

But there's a bunch of ten year olds with guns!

Brian Lewis gave 5 points
06.08.2002

#22 by Guy
Fry and Bender were brilliant at the cryogenics lab. Zoidberg was fantastic too. The episode went downhill after Michelle came in, and when they went to the "year 4000," the episode wasn't that good.

Guy gave 4 points
03.10.2002

#23 by Malenko
*wall falls down*

Bender: "and that's how we learnt our lesson!"

Malenko gave 5 points
03.11.2002

#24 by Jon G
This episode has all the suggestions of Orwell and Huxley. Fantastic.

Jon G gave 5 points
20.11.2002

#25 by Riviera
I love the part when Fry and Bender welcome frozen ppl to the future. But the part with the girlfriend and the savage children is boring to death. A wasted episode.

Riviera gave 2 points
20.11.2002

#26 by Scott
Good start but not a very good end

Scott gave 4 points
13.12.2002

#27 by paul
best episode ever

paul gave 5 points
17.12.2002

#28 by Kevin
Best quote ever comes from this episode:

Fry: "I miss the year 3000, when everybody ate lasers, and brains flew through space."

I couldn't stop laughing after that line. Even though a lot of the episode annoyed me, there are a lot of good Fryisms in there.

Stop analyzing everything with your RELENTLESS LOGIC! Oh yeah, that's Fry all right!

Kevin gave 4 points
26.12.2002

#29 by KRC 99014533
Not the best of eps, scratch that, one of the worst. It is just too slow in the whole 'year 4000' sketch.

Loved Fry and Bender in the Cryogenics job.

Bender:'Stay beautiful doll-face! That probulator sure knows how to please a man!' (LOL!!!!)

Pizza box:'You don' like it? we can 'a' take it ou' side!'
Fry:'OK, i'll fight the box.'

This is where season 2 ended in the UK, so here is whare i shall review that season.

Probably the best i have seen to date, having already got into the swing of things. none of the slow start that season 1 had.


KRC 99014533 gave 2 points
31.12.2002

#30 by ottosjacket
I totally agree with David and Facehairteeth's reviews (#18&#20)The scaring of the defrostees by Fry & Bender is classic Groening humor.I also think the quote "Hey Fry, I'm steering with my ass" "Thats the best thing I ever saw"is one of the best to come out of the show yet.One of my favorite episodes even though the talentless hack Pauly Shore was involved.

ottosjacket gave 5 points
05.01.2003


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.