Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Tale of Two Santas
First aired 12/23/01
Rank: 71/124
Reviews: 151
Rating: 80%

Bender is declared the new Santa when evil Santabot is discovered frozen on Neptune. On his way to town he gets to feel how resentful people can be.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]
#21 by thomas
One of the few episodes which I'd rate so low... The first christmas episode was awesome, original, and had the perfect atmosphere for this time of year, I loved it! This one was too 'whacky' for me. As far as the violence goes it certainly must be the most violent Futurama episode to date though perhaps not as much as Fox would have led us to believe. Overall I think it'd been better had they just broadcasted it last year and got it over with, then at least we'd probably had a new x-mas show this year as well.
And I see that next week there'll again be no new episode and yet another rerun instead. Why Fox does that is lightyears beyond me; why not use futurama's timeslot to broadcast the new episodes of the new season? They're there, they have them, the timeslot is free, just *show* then already, jeez...
Makes me wonder if the whole of season four will be shown with one re-run inbetween every new episode.

thomas gave 1 point
27.12.2001

#22 by Young Child
I enjoyed it

Young Child gave 5 points
28.12.2001

#23 by Batie
Good one, not one of the best but still memorizable. Especially the parts with the Prof. were very good. The elves song is awesome,thx for the lyrics

Batie gave 4 points
28.12.2001

#24 by Amorpheus
Not as good as Roswell That Ends Well, but still class.

Amorpheus gave 4 points
31.12.2001

#25 by Joe Anybody
What can I say, it was great, not excellent, and it wasn't nearly as hilarious as "X-Mas Story" and will never be an annual Christmas special, but it was likeable enough to give a 4!

Joe Anybody gave 4 points
31.12.2001

#26 by Geeman
What can I say, I just love seeing santa in a rampage.
And more, discovering professor's agressive and violent side, when defending himselft from santa.

Geeman gave 5 points
02.01.2002

#27 by MadMan
Well an episode not >that< funny. I suppose i havent missed too much when FOX dismissed this episode in the first place. What enlightened the whole was Bender as Santa. (Especially him combined with Prof. [I've got Alzheimer] Farnsworth) Yeah that was funny when Farnsworth shot Bender reapeatedly in the a** :))
But the rest was more than average to say at least. Unsurprisingly the bad santa lives a a castle guarded by weaponry and dogs and also these elves and their singing (i hate that, is this a some sort of broadway show or what, baahhh).
But in the end the bad santa is back in action and it is good to have him back (singing is stopped, you know what i mean ;)).
To sum it up a 3+ but nothing more is my rating for this episode. Too much predictable stuff and too few "Ahh hehe" surprises plus a quite satisfactory end (on my point of view).
A bloody christmas to all ya...*bg

MadMan gave 3 points
03.01.2002

#28 by Ming
Nice episode if a bit tedious underway to the ending, the ending scene is nice, but somewhat it wasn't really that emotional.

Ming gave 4 points
26.01.2002

#29 by Andy W
This was one of the funniest episodes id seen for a while (although in my opinion, almost every episode is hillarious). I have watched it 3 times and think it is really great. "How dare you lie in front of Jesus??" hehe - Zoidy made a really good jesus.



Andy W gave 5 points
27.01.2002

#30 by Oderik
This episode's position in my "Worst 10 Futurama episodes" is very high.
Very disappointing after this firework of jokes in the first x-mas episode.

Oderik gave 1 point
01.02.2002


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.