Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bendless Love
First aired 02/11/01
Rank: 105/124
Reviews: 136
Rating: 70%

After sleep-bending the Planet Express inventory and crew, Bender has to leave for a new job at a bending factory. There he falls in love with a female coworker named Anglelyne.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]
#21 by Splee
Shocked and appauled anyone could trash this episode...
What DOESN'T it have?
Flexo, Filthy skabs, a bent professor, dimes up the nose, the Clamps!
The whole L unit joke just plain rules.

"Unless you count lower case..."
"You know we don't!"
*slap*

Splee.

Splee gave 5 points
28.08.2002

#22 by fnante
good episode..

nuff' said

fnante gave 5 points
19.10.2002

#23 by Raging Bender
I thought it was a fantastic episode. I was laughing all the way through, practically. #Bend me, shake me, any way you want me!#

Raging Bender gave 5 points
23.10.2002

#24 by Prem
Great episode!!!! The ending was a bit of a dissapointment though.

Prem gave 5 points
10.12.2002

#25 by KRC 99014533
Well, there are lots of mixed views about this one! So i suppose I'm going to have to side with the 'this is a great episode' side.

Episode good points:

Flexo

Robot Mafia

Benders ploy to find out Angeline's feelings for Flexo. That distorted logic had me in stitches.

Bad points:

Abrupt departure of Robot Mafia.

Best lines:

(Zoidburg cuddles 'repaired' slinky)
Zoidburg:'There little fellow! Good as new!'
(Pushes slinky down bokk staircase whereupon it flops over and bursts into flame.)

Amy:'You remember your own birth?'
Bender:'Yeah, it was only four years ago.'
Fry:'Your only four years old?'
Bender:'Yup! Precocious little scamp aint i?'
(Bender draws a deep breath on cigar.)

(Bender bends unbendable girder off Flexo's head.)
Flexo:'Thanks buddy, another year under that and i'd have been a gonner.'

I don't quite understand why people have given this episode ratings of 1 and 2 with stuff like that.
Or maybe my humour unit is playing up again...

KRC 99014533 gave 5 points
15.01.2003

#26 by Dai
* Zoidberg's slinky
* The Prof gets bent out of shape
* The Robot Mafia

Dai gave 5 points
22.01.2003

#27 by Kristi
The whole Bender/Anglelyne thing wasn't very funny, except when Bender pretended to be Flexo. The professor's sub-plot was funny, especially when he ranted about happiness and stuff. I would have liked seeing more of the other crew members.

This episode deserves a 4.5 but I'll round it up because we saw Flexo and the robot mafia again and there were some good parts.

Kristi gave 5 points
05.03.2003

#28 by Yeakey
Personally I don't see why this episode has such a bad rep. Bender was great and there where some golden Professor moments. And overall it had a good steady plot.

Yeakey gave 5 points
06.03.2003

#29 by ILIKEBENDER
Bender shines through the episode.
I actually liked the Bender Part more than the Professor, although that was pretty funny.
I'm giving this 5 stars because I taped it and every time I watch it I laugh at least 5 times.

ILIKEBENDER gave 5 points
07.03.2003

#30 by samson dillinger
this episode was awesome. i loved the robot mafia.

samson dillinger gave 5 points
08.03.2003


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.