Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Day the Earth Stood Stupid
First aired 02/18/01
Rank: 34/124
Reviews: 175
Rating: 88%

Flying brains with the power to turn everybody stupid invade earth. Nibbler's race, the brains' nemesis, nominates Fry - immune to their attacks - as the one to save humanity.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#21 by The Baz
One of the best episodes of the 3rd Season! I was never a big Nibbler fan, but this episode really excited me. It has a solid plot, great laughs "Curse you Tom Sawyer!" and a whole lot of Futurama feel. Do yourself a favor and tape this one!

The Baz gave 5 points
18.08.2002

#22 by Satai Neroon
Loved the "Nibbler Council" of nine, the Star Trek brain creatures, and the hypno-toad. Now all we needed is a triluminary. Laughing at all the sci-fi in jokes

Satai Neroon gave 5 points
19.08.2002

#23 by Marie
It wasn't so good, but it wasn't so bad eighter niblonians are soo cute:) It was very funny episode.

ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTODE!!!

Marie gave 4 points
19.08.2002

#24 by kk
average

kk gave 3 points
20.12.2002

#25 by jaymes james
personally my favorite episode. everything from the hypno toad to the giant brain was absolutely hysterical. loads of great moments

jaymes james gave 5 points
13.01.2003

#26 by KRC 99014533
Not the best episode i have ever seen. It seemed to be lacking... charisma? Can episodes have charisma? If so this did not have a lot of it.

It did have a lot of one liners that were FANTASTIC.

(Morbo spins on his swivel chair, loses his balance and falls over.)
Newscaster:(pleasent laugh)...You fell!(turns to camera and waves) Hi! Lots of bad things happened today, one bad thing was a train crash in New Jersey. Wanna see?'

Bender:'Fry! My heart's stopped!'
Fry:'Your a robot you don't have a heart!'
Bender:'Oh yeah, yeah. (cries out) Fry! My skin's all dry and clanky!'
Fry:'Your a robot! you're made of metal!'
Bender:'Oh... Yeah...'
(Fry walks out, Bender continues examining his body. He puts his hand where his heart would be.)
Bender:(cries out)'Fry! Fry!'

On the downside, this ep went a bit over the top. And the voice artistry for Leela being stupid, was wanting to say the least.

KRC 99014533 gave 3 points
15.01.2003

#27 by Fatbot
The best episode. All hail the hypnotoad.

"Now I Am Leaving Earth For No apparent Raisin."

The Nibblonians, the traveling through different books.

Perfection.

Fatbot gave 5 points
24.01.2003

#28 by Kristi
Come on, the hypno-toad wasn't THAT funny.

Anyway, this episode was really strange because it introduced a completely different view of Nibbler and the whole brainspawn thing was weird. A lot of things had to be explained for the plot to work (Nibblonians, brainspawns, whatever those brain waves were called). Then the very end, where no one except Fry remembers the incident, was kind of cop-outish but I guess will be important for "The Why of Fry".

Despite the plot's weirdness, this was a very funny episode. The pet show was funny, especially when Bender kept whipping Zoidberg. The showdown at the library lasted a long time but it had some good spoofs of classic novels. I liked the twist at the end with Fry writing a book.

Very good, albeit wacky, episode. I'm sure it will be important later in the series.

Kristi gave 5 points
06.03.2003

#29 by Mandy Grrrl
Nibblonians are CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I want a pet Nibblonian of my own!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mandy Grrrl gave 5 points
07.03.2003

#30 by good
very good episode
a classic

good gave 5 points
09.03.2003


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.