Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Where the Buggalo Roam
First aired 03/03/02
Rank: 102/124
Reviews: 158
Rating: 71%

Amy brings her most recent boyfriend, Kif, home to meet the family. When an entire herd of the Wongs' buggalo suddenly disappear, Kif offers to go after the rustlers.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]
#21 by Ben
This was a good episode, not the greatest but it definantly had enough moments to make it memorable, Hermes' joke was great as was Zapp's advice to Kif, "have sex with her parents and you are in!" was just great. But i think that they left out fry and Leela too much. But that could just be me, since i find Amy boring, but it was still good.

Ben gave 4 points
06.03.2002

#22 by Liberty
It has been a funny episode. Zoigberg is the king here, how he call "Ma" and "Pa" to Amy's parents... :)

The final is a little easy, but it finishs with the best part of the episode: Kiff thinking that "to make love" is to kiss a girl... Ha Ha Ha!!!



Liberty gave 4 points
06.03.2002

#23 by Rustan
this was an above average episode, but it was deffinetly better then leela's homeworld.

Zoidberg was helerious and zapp is always funny

fry's "where?" joke was lame but in a funny way



Rustan gave 4 points
07.03.2002

#24 by The MadMan
Nice episode.

The MadMan gave 5 points
08.03.2002

#25 by Rae
A decent episode. The focus on secondary characters (Kif, Amy) did go as smoothly as i had hoped. Kif is not a funny guy by himself. Zoidberg is one of my favorite characters and i guess him being irritating was the joke. It let us, as the viewer, feel what its like for the crew to have to put up with him. Bender's interruption of Fry's ghost story was classic. Zapp was as funny as ever,(to the chief)"take me to your leader." some funny stuff but in the end an uneventful episode

Rae gave 3 points
08.03.2002

#26 by Jan Høgh
Nice with an episode centered on sub-characters, for a change.
Zoidbergs role was hilarious, but a little too exaggerated.
Number one quote: "The quickest way to a girls bed is through her parents. Have sex with them and you're in!"



Jan Høgh gave 4 points
09.03.2002

#27 by Dave
Worst episode ever! Even worse than Bending in the Wind. It was all story, too few jokes or detail. If every episode is like this one they have reason to cancel. But season three was great so theres still hope...

Dave gave 1 point
11.03.2002

#28 by robin
Nice episode. There were a lot of good parts in, and it was fun to see almost all the characters. Some good lines: "I broke your television!", "I'm the man with no name, Zapp Brannigan", And remember, you're always welcome at rancho Zoidberg

robin gave 4 points
11.03.2002

#29 by Aaron
After reviewing this episode, it was much better than I originally thought. 5/5.

Aaron gave 5 points
13.03.2002

#30 by Rigor Mortis
Very good episode. Zoidberg was great and zapp had some funny remarks. I found it strange however that Amy´s parents didn´t approve of Kiff, after all they were the ones who introduced him to Amy in "A Flight To Remember"

Rigor Mortis gave 4 points
30.03.2002


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.