Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Leela of Her Own
First aired 04/07/02
Rank: 122/124
Reviews: 455
Rating: 50%

When Leela is signed to the New New York Mets, she is thrilled to be the first female major league blernsball player.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46]
#21 by MXs
Good, not great. Funnier than some of the past episodes before it like where the buggalo roam and futurestock.

MXs gave 4 points
08.04.2002

#22 by Mojo
I think this was an average Futurama episode. It was much better than I thought it would be after reading the ep. description. I would like to bring up that this episode was made as part of the season 3 batch, so it isn't correct to say season four "sucks" (the two eps from the 4th batch were very good, in my opinion).

Mojo gave 3 points
08.04.2002

#23 by kaik
Well, this episode was enjoyable only for people from the one single country in the world where people play baseball. I didn't get most of the jokes, I wouldn't even know what a baseball player in Leelas position is supposed to do with the ball. What was the meaning of "beans" and the green monster? 1 point.

kaik gave 1 point
08.04.2002

#24 by imp
Worst episode ever!
Sorry but i never laughed :(

imp gave 1 point
08.04.2002

#25 by Toby Jones
One of the worst futurama episodes. Sure it had some nice gags, but all of them do...

Toby Jones gave 1 point
09.04.2002

#26 by Cutedge
It had some alright jokes and such in it, but it really wasn't all that great. The black bar generator was the best part.

"I win!"

Cutedge gave 2 points
09.04.2002

#27 by The Moose King
Thought it was decent. Not the best but certainly not the worst. Probably the funniest parts I saw were when Fry spat the wine out on Bender, then there was a slight pause and Bender spat wine out on Fry. Thought was hilerious. All in all decent, not as good as some others but good enough.

The Moose King gave 4 points
09.04.2002

#28 by Hammer
Great episode, blernball doesn't get any better...... gotta love the frijoles and the immigrants in the oven....

Hammer gave 4 points
09.04.2002

#29 by ugod
not very good

ugod gave 2 points
09.04.2002

#30 by Dobes
I thought it was a great episode although i would have liked to see the madness of that third ball locking. the huge mice helped ad to the madness though. Oh, and i just wanted to point out comment #6 by evan so everyone else can boggle at his resoning. he says "It seems to have been a while since there was a good Fry ep (not counting last week)." Huh? you doof. best line in the show was... "being a bum knows no gender!"

Dobes gave 5 points
09.04.2002


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.