Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Pharaoh To Remember
First aired 03/10/02
Rank: 115/124
Reviews: 394
Rating: 65%

After delivering an enormous sandstone to Osiris 4, Fry, Leela and Bender are forced to work as slaves assisting the construction of the great Pharaoh Hamenthotep's tomb -- a pyramid.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40]
#21 by Erdrik
Very funny eps.
I loved the "Bender licks ass" bit.
And ignoring Bender in the tomb. lol

"We are dumb" HAH!


Erdrik gave 4 points
11.03.2002

#22 by Deewun
This was pretty bad. Unless there's been some changes in the episodes I've missed, Bender was rather out of character. The character interaction I enjoy was largely absent. While good episodes have several plot threads or themes, this one simply presented us with the fact that Bender (now) wants to be remembered -- again and again and again, and with the subtlety of, well, an Egyptian monument. The obvious opportunities for Ozymandias jokes were missed. Both my brother and I laughed more at King of the Hill.

Deewun gave 1 point
11.03.2002

#23 by No one special
Worst episode yet, I remember when Bender was'nt to good or to evil, now it's way out of hand.

No one special gave 1 point
11.03.2002

#24 by Mark
This episode was wonderful in comparison to the piece of crap Simpsons episode on last night (but, I won't say anything else about that here.) Bender as pharoad was hilarious! Great Episode!

Mark gave 5 points
12.03.2002

#25 by DonWorld
I really liked this episode.. lots of funny little things, which makes Futurama so great in my opinion. Bender was in classic form at his funeral.

DonWorld gave 4 points
12.03.2002

#26 by plbear
i didn't think this one was up to the usual futurama standard. i hardly laughed at all. i guess everyone is allowed a mistake or two...

plbear gave 2 points
12.03.2002

#27 by Sachit H.
This was the BEST show I've ever seen. Bender was as funny as hell. Very nice episode.

I an't much of a reviewer on episodes, but this was one hell of a funny episode.

-s64

Sachit H. gave 5 points
12.03.2002

#28 by bilbo
i think its getting better everytime,i'm watching this show like i'm part of it,every episode's got somethin different every caracters and situations are absurd but god i like it,thats my kind of show,but sadly you know ...(sad)!!Zoidberg is so great,and Bender so adorable!please let that show last longer than the simpsons,go with another network...please

bilbo gave 5 points
12.03.2002

#29 by Mayor PoopenMyer
There were some great lines by Fry but I found Bender to be "just plain evil" instead of "funnily evil" if that makes any sense. It will probably be better as I watch it over again and extract the funny parts to remember.

Mayor PoopenMyer gave 3 points
12.03.2002

#30 by Bender_Unit_22
lol
I don't see how people could actually not like is episode
it had lots of great bender moments, instant classic. I loved this episode, I watch it with 4 other people and we all laughed our asses off.

I think the people that knock these good eps. are the same kids that only like malcom in the middle, "hey I'm an awful kid just like them" lol


Bender_Unit_22 gave 5 points
12.03.2002


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.