Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Anthology of Interest 2
First aired 01/06/02
Rank: 16/124
Reviews: 296
Rating: 91%

See what if Bender was a human, what if Fry a character in a video game and what if Leela finally finds her home.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]
#21 by Black Thunder
Funny as hell.

Bender: Can't get a good reception, maybe if I wiggle it around a bit.
Fry: Bender No! You'll make God cry!
HAHAH!

Black Thunder gave 5 points
07.01.2002

#22 by thomas
What happened here? That was horrible! :( Especially the second story had potential and could have been really great and original I think but it was amazingly poorly executed.

About the Simpsons comments: I agree with everyone else that said the show is horrific now. It's pure torture nowadays, and just embarassing when you think where the show comes from. It's tragic to witness the show which I used to consider the greatest and most brilliant television series ever plummet down to such an unbelievably low level. Just cancel the show already! It should've been done ages ago :o

thomas gave 1 point
07.01.2002

#23 by Crossbar
"Who would have thought that a tiny amount of water would ever fall on me?"
Great episode. And the simpsons also was unusually funny.

"You've Read it, you can't Unread it."

Crossbar gave 5 points
07.01.2002

#24 by Jason M. Peavey
Definately below my expectations in contrast to the first Anthology of Interest. A lot of it was just silly in my opinion. The only thing I enjoyed was the 2nd story with the video games, really. I had friends over that hadn't seen Futurama and this episode was kind of embarrassing to introduce them to, with the newly-made human Bender spewing up a storm. I didn't find much of anything funny about the 3rd story, except Leela squashing Amy with the Planet Express ship's stairs. If this is a sign of how low the writers were on ideas at the end of season 3, I'd hate to see what the season 4 episodes have to offer!

But of course, many think that these "Anthology of Interest" episodes are meant to be stupid and that I'm being too harsh. But I think that the first AoI had a lot more dignity to its stories..

Jason M. Peavey gave 2 points
07.01.2002

#25 by I Pee Freely
Thhis was the best episode of futumama Ever so make more of these Episode

I Pee Freely gave 5 points
08.01.2002

#26 by fishy joe
alright...funniest part, "who needs courage when you have a gun?"

fishy joe gave 3 points
08.01.2002

#27 by tome
great episode, brings back my faith in the fourth season.

tome gave 5 points
08.01.2002

#28 by skydex
I loved "adventures in gaming". My husband I laughed very much especially since he spent much of his youth with a 2 liter of Shata and a mixed RUSH tape. Too funny!!
:0)

skydex gave 5 points
08.01.2002

#29 by brainslug
Had a few good moments, but overall - lame. The video game segment was just plain bad. Please, no more Anthologies of Interest

brainslug gave 2 points
08.01.2002

#30 by Chad Crase
A superb episode, especially the second part obviously. The space invaders was just classic - "you should have shot where I was going to be, not where I was".

The third part was ok, the funniest bits I thought was bender drinking the alcohol with a straw, and zoidberg's "I think there's a problem with the upsatirs toilet". I haven;t laughed that hard for a while.

Chad Crase gave 5 points
08.01.2002


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.