Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Roswell that Ends Well
First aired 12/09/01
Rank: 6/124
Reviews: 374
Rating: 93%

A supernova sends the crew back in time to 1947, where they land in Roswell, Area 51. Fry and Bender's head have to go in for a rescue mission.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38]
#21 by Markild
One truly good episode. A bunch of nice humor, jokes etc. They really managed to make a nice starter for season 4. Three thumbs up! =)

Markild gave 5 points
11.12.2001

#22 by biggs darkliter
yet another take on the roswell story.and what a great one.

biggs darkliter gave 4 points
11.12.2001

#23 by Oded
well every episode is great for me but this one was very funny and with great jokes. but the part with Fry being his own grandfather is a bit weird but at least I didn't see this one coming

Oded gave 5 points
11.12.2001

#24 by Greg Durand
It was great! For a season première, this is what I expected. It was all cool. I don't know what to say. :o)

Greg Durand gave 5 points
11.12.2001

#25 by Thomas
this episode was great i loved how the proffesors jet pack was a lazy boy and how he had fullen asleep in it.

Thomas gave 5 points
12.12.2001

#26 by Kryten
At last, a new ep!

I loved this one, even though my favorite character was nowhere to be seen. Highlights were Fry trying to protect his existence (and his grandfather's heterosexuality ), every scene with Zoidberg, Bender's arm pickpocketing all by itself, and Prof. F in a zoot suit.

And is it me, or was the animation BEYOND incredible? From the supernova to time stream to the atomic explosion, this ep was a feast for the eyes as well as the funnybone.

Solid A from me.


Kryten gave 5 points
12.12.2001

#27 by Sean
WOW! What an opener, my sides were hurting at the end of that one. JAM packed with jokes, felt like an hour long show I got so many laughs out of it. I'll be watching it again soon.

As Bender would say: "And you are OUT of here!"

Sean gave 5 points
12.12.2001

#28 by reed
Well, add this to the 'Great' pile, which has by now reached a very high level!
I challenge anyone to not love this episode!
The plot was engrossing from start to finish and the jokes came thick and fast: a combination that Futurama is starting to become a deft hand at!
I also agree that the animation seemed much more advanced and detailed. Have they started using new techniques? I suppose we'll see... Rich Moore is just such a talented guy!
There were so many twists and turns and all of them good.
The first thing that crossed my mind when Bender fell out of the ship and Fry found him was that how lonely he must have been for over a thousand years. But Bender just dismissed that thought with his quip "Well I WAS having fun until you guys turned up!" The writers covered every corner and it was just a joy to watch.

My Favourite lines were probably Zoidy's "Are you coming onto me?" and Bender, when Fry's grandad got killed: "And you are outta here!!"
Top marks all round!

reed gave 5 points
13.12.2001

#29 by thomas
Great episode! After such a long time of waiting it feels good to see another futurama episode, I can tell you that much...! I really think they should've left the Bender-bit out at the end because it felt out of place to me, something they'd put in at the last minute to stretch the show for 20 more seconds or something. I don't know, it just seemed a little silly, but other than that I loved the show. The professor has some great bits and I thought Zoidberg was absolutely adorable, as he usually is. Loads of great spoofs and good ideas crammed into one single episode, so I was glad to see it as the season opener. Now show the rest of the bloody season, Fox!!!

thomas gave 4 points
16.12.2001

#30 by Lian
HEY! What happened to Amy?

"Ain't no such thing as too much Amy Wong"

Lian gave 1 point
16.12.2001


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.