Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Less Than Hero
First aired 03/02/03
Rank: 84/124
Reviews: 274
Rating: 79%

Suffering from aches and pains, Fry and Leela turn to Dr. Zoidberg who gives them a "miracle cream" that he bought long ago from a traveling salesman. When they try it out, it actually is a miracle cream that gives them superpowers.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28]
#21 by Al
It was nice to see another episode of Futurama. It had some funny stuff, but all in all it didn't seem like anything special. "An elephant who never forgets... TO KILL!"

Al gave 3 points
03.03.2003

#22 by Ant
Heheh, it is a decent episode. I love the SuperFriends and Batman references. I love the ant in the museum!

Ant gave 3 points
03.03.2003

#23 by Splee
Best of the new season. Superhero extrapolation made up for by humourous content. Especially the Zookeeper's goon squad and when Bender gives Tiny Tim Bot an autograph then kicks him over.

The song in the middle is really, REALLY funny too.

Splee.

Splee gave 5 points
03.03.2003

#24 by Tunel
A new episode, but so good.
Πkea

Tunel gave 2 points
03.03.2003

#25 by Futurefreak
Ahhh, nice to be back. I gave this episode extra credit just for relieving my cravings.
Best moment: Fry committing suicide and flying right back in the window.

Futurefreak gave 5 points
03.03.2003

#26 by Jon
I really don't know what to say about this one... perhaps:

meh.

Not bad, not great... At least it was an interesting twist on the super hero theme. Instead of capturing the villan or having a plot to foil his designs, we get an interesting lack of options and resort to giving into the demands....

Overall, an average episode.

Jon gave 3 points
03.03.2003

#27 by Cutedge
Honestly, I didn't think this episode was that good. Having things a little off the wall is good now and than, but the level of wackiness in this episode really brought it down in my opinion. It seemed more like a treehouse of horror episode than a futurama, especially since the simpsons did this as an actual treehouse of horror a few years back.

Zoidberg was excellent in this episode.

Cutedge gave 2 points
03.03.2003

#28 by Kristi
Pretty good. Fry jumping out the window and the song were the best parts. Zoidberg was also funny. Having the crew as superheros was weird. It was like mixing 2 different types of sci-fi.

The subplot with Leela's parents wasn't very funny. I hope they aren't in many more episodes.

Futurama's been getting bad lately. I miss the great laughing-non-stop episodes of seasons 1-3. Hopefully the next few episodes will be better.

Kristi gave 4 points
03.03.2003

#29 by Jamie
Meh, 3.7/5. Fell flat sometimes but it was good over all. For the firat time in a LOOOOOOOONG time The Simpsons was better than Futurama. Nedxt episode should be better. It'll be cool seeing Bender and Fry as kids.

Jamie gave 4 points
03.03.2003

#30 by matboilsim
In parts a little too wacky..n not getting the laugh

matboilsim gave 3 points
03.03.2003


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.