Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Taste Of Freedom
First aired 12/22/02
Rank: 87/124
Reviews: 173
Rating: 78%

After ridding the earth from close to all anchovies, the Crustatians - Zoidberg's race - invade make another invasion.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#21 by unclesam
What a great episode. After the pathetic Bark ep this one was refreshing! Apart from the jokes and punch-lines I really enjoyed the plot. For me this wasn't a mere Zoidberg ep but also an in-your-face satire about stupid (US) patriotism and the value of freedom. 5 points!

unclesam gave 5 points
24.12.2002

#22 by WaffleKing
It was a lot better than "Route of all Evil", so thats a big plus. I'm a big Zoidberg fan, but I dont really like his centralized episodes. There were some great moments in there though, and it was a good episode overall.

WaffleKing gave 4 points
24.12.2002

#23 by Erdrik
Eh, it was funny in some parts and you can't beat Leela, naked in a hottub. ;) But overall it wasn't all that great, sure it made me giggle and chuckle but I found I didn't laugh outloud at anything...
Plus I'm not very fond of Zoidberg so, eh :P

Erdrik gave 3 points
24.12.2002

#24 by Scovron
There is absolutely nothing special about that episode - it's not very funny, not very interesting, not very anything. So far, from the 5 season only "The Route Of All Evil" was really worth seeing more than once and I think it's because it was from 3ACV. If this keeps going, than I personally won't be so sorry for Futurama being canceled.

Scovron gave 3 points
24.12.2002

#25 by todd
A great episode which follows the true tradition of Futurama.
Good jokes, little insights and political satire from time to time.


todd gave 5 points
24.12.2002

#26 by Ben
Good stuff, mostly carried by Zapp -hilarious as usual - and Bender, but almost everyone had a good line or two. I am one of those people who doesn't like the Simpsons anymore, and I still thought this was a very good episode.

Ben gave 4 points
24.12.2002

#27 by Otis P Jivefunk
I thought it was a pretty good episode. I must admit that I wasn’t particularly looking forward to this one, but it turned out better than I expected. Out of the three Zoidberg centred eps, it’s not quite as good as the awesome ‘Why Must I be a Crustacean in Love?’ but it comes reasonably close. The reason I wasn’t particularly looking forward to this episode though, was because the second Zoidberg heavy episode, ‘That’s Lobstertainment’ is my least favourite out of every Futurama episode. It lowed my hopes for this one, but luckily Harold Zoid wasn’t to be seen, thank god! and this episode was a hell of a lot better.

I laughed out load at the beginning with Zoidberg on the table doing the hilarious freedom dance, and then Fry joined in, class. And the plot was really cool, and there was plenty of things going on, and loads of great one-liners from plenty of characters. I liked the way that Zoidberg didn’t steal all of the episode, and gave Fry, Bender and Leela more time, and we also had some great Zapp/Kif interplay. It was great to see the Hyperchicken lawyer again, and Morbo too. I kinda wish that this episode would have been done with Morbos race invading Earth instead of Zoidbergs, because Morbo always threatens Earth and the puny humans with an attack one day in the future. But the Zoiderg angle still worked very well, and it gave the opportunity for some amazing computer animation of those crab spaceships from Zoidbergs planet. It was really well done, and I loved the designs, and the smooth animation and the way they moved, especially that giant crab mobile walking down the street. Overall a surprisingly good episode, but not the best, I’d say it’s a 3.5 out of 5, but I’ll round it up to 4.


Otis P Jivefunk gave 4 points
25.12.2002

#28 by Mr. Pntsbegone
Great Zoidberg episode.
Seems like lately evereyone´s trying to get naked whenever they want to.
I think we can live with that...

Mr. Pntsbegone gave 5 points
25.12.2002

#29 by Eddie
Finally they made it: a great Zoidberg-centered episode! Better than the crustacean ep, in my book.

Eddie gave 5 points
25.12.2002

#30 by Kristi
I know, Gorge. I read that article a few days ago.

Kristi gave 4 points
26.12.2002


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.