Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Crimes of the Hot
First aired 11/10/02
Rank: 75/124
Reviews: 150
Rating: 80%

As Earth is unable to counter its rising temperature through the dropping of a giant ice cube into the ocean, Gore leads an emergency conference in Kyoto, Japan.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15]
#21 by R. Price
"Whose ready to party with Nixon?"

The use of Nixon is hysterical, I laughed out loud more than once.

I wonder if when Agnew was elected Governor of Maryland he could have had the foggiest idea he would still get mentioned on prime-time TV in the next century.

I'm going to assume that is Al Gore's actual voice - also quite a kick having him polk fun at himself.

I enjoyed the robot building flashback of the Professor and the young, slutty, "Mom" character.

OK headless body of Agnew, Let's blow this pop stand!

R. Price gave 5 points
11.11.2002

#22 by vectorpup
Seems like Bender learned something from "Godfellas" after all. It was very sweet to see how devoted he was to the turtle he put in so much effort to rescue, but why didn't the turtle help him in return? Lousy mindless turtle...but...so cute....

vectorpup gave 4 points
12.11.2002

#23 by Noahbot
A Good but not Great Episode. It had quite a few funny Star Wars jokes. The C3PO-lookalike being crushed was quite funny. I also enjoyed the Gigantic Mirror burning through the Conference Hall in Kyoto.

I loves the Simpsons, so I hate to say that Futurama beat its pants off tonight. Too many guest stars.

Noahbot gave 4 points
12.11.2002

#24 by IRVING
This happens to be my favorite Futurama episode EVER! For some reason, the "WINDMILLS DON'T WORK THAT WAY!" line really cracked me up, and I couldn't stop laughing for about 35 seconds. Also, being a current Greener myself, the joke about the Evergreen State College was the best thing I've seen in a LONG time.

IRVING gave 5 points
12.11.2002

#25 by BrainSluggo
Swift-moving, jam-packed and funny, but not without issues; several voices seemed "off" to me (particularly Mom and the Crushinator) and the animation, editing and direction in the final third was really sub-par for some reason, almost as if it was redone at the last minute. The Headless Body of Agnew was a beautiful touch. Oh my God, it's all based on "Gorath!!!" :D

BrainSluggo gave 4 points
12.11.2002

#26 by Joe Anybody
FOX is cancelling Futurama at what will probably be it's greatest season. This was one of the serie's best episodes, and it was nice to see the return of Al Gore. I really hope FOX renews Futurama, because I can tell this is going to be their best year.

Joe Anybody gave 5 points
12.11.2002

#27 by MR.TV
This episode is one of the best Futuramas [Futurama Episodes] I ever seen,but Al Gore's appearance is kind of a dud.Still good for Futurama fans.

MR.TV gave 5 points
13.11.2002

#28 by therabidmoose
Not one of their greatest, but not one of the worst. I was turned off by the ending and the characterization of Bender. It was a weird but decent episode.

therabidmoose gave 3 points
13.11.2002

#29 by Blewismaltz
The good: Gore as emporer of the moon. I enjoy it when celbrities can take a good joke. His book that included Harry Potter in the title was funny as well.

Special chuckles when Zoidberg gradually figured out what was going on, but of course everyone else had realized it instantly.

The flashback was great (But I was tired...and in love...) as well as the film (None like it hot).

The bad: Fry had about two lines in this episode, and they were both intentionally bad jokes. Seemed like they just needed something for him to say. I don't like Fry becomming more and more of a 30th century citizen. He's supposed to be our 20th century hero, yeah he's none too bright, but he needs a smudge more intelligence so that he can actually save the day more often.

Blewismaltz gave 4 points
13.11.2002

#30 by zapper
ive had better

zapper gave 3 points
13.11.2002


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.