Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bend Her
First aired 07/20/03
Rank: 101/124
Reviews: 312
Rating: 72%

Bender gets to know the advantages and disadvantages of being a fembot. As a fembot. The sex change allows him to take part in the robot Olympics.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]
#21 by CutterKirby
HAHA this is SOOOOO FUNNY!!!

could be funnier though...

Bender: all hail rambola (something like that), a land i did not make up!

LOL

also funny:
amy: (after the celeb robot asks bender to marry him) Maybe we were right a bout the lipstick..

CutterKirby gave 4 points
21.07.2003

#22 by Chris
God, I feel like I'm taking crazy pills. Why are all of you giving this 5s? That was terrible!

I'm the biggest Futurama fan I know and that episode just wasn't funny. I didn't laugh once... I thought the episode last week, which I gave a 4, was much better.

Chris gave 1 point
21.07.2003

#23 by JabstaMcnasty
Really good episode, not what I was expecting, I was impressed.

JabstaMcnasty gave 5 points
21.07.2003

#24 by micah
i really was sad and let down with this one. i sat down to watch at dinner, all prepared to get sentimental on the show and it's limited time left in my life, and they hit me with a dud. hermes was great and so was fry, but bender would have fucked him over in the long run, we all know it. also, a not to writers, as always, MORE ZOIDBERG. we can't get enough ZOIDBERG! EVER!

i hope the last three provide me with everything im looking for.

micah gave 2 points
21.07.2003

#25 by Jeremy Fein
Worst Episode Ever

Jeremy Fein gave 1 point
21.07.2003

#26 by SomeoneWhoKnows
Just flipped by Futurama tonight and had no idea what it would be about. I found it really great! I usually don't like any of the characters because they are either unfunny or too sarcastic, but tonight the show had a perfect tone. And so much of what Bender experienced is VERY true. Take it from "someone who knows" what it is really like!

SomeoneWhoKnows gave 4 points
21.07.2003

#27 by Aleel
ALthought I didnt like the way benders talked about women, and how the professer talked about "mood swings" had me craking up, besides benders, bender ness I like it, also, It is just me or does bender look weird as a fembot?

Aleel gave 5 points
21.07.2003

#28 by Kristin
Not terrible, but certainly not one of the best. It felt like the plot and the jokes were a little strained. I still love this final season, but I think this episode is a good example of why Futurama fans should be glad that the show hasn't been dragged through many seasons and played out like the Simpsons. The final three should be good stuff.

Kristin gave 3 points
21.07.2003

#29 by Krzysiek
I thought it was great. I couldn't get enough of Bender living the life as a woman. And fry constantly asking him if he's really in love with Calculon and such. And the ending....when he started tearing up, I thought it was going to end there. But he gave one of his one liners to Amy and Leela.....great. That's what makes this show awesome! Too bad Fox just had to cancel it and replace it with Banzai [Gag me.]

Krzysiek gave 5 points
21.07.2003

#30 by Zoidworth
This episode was one of the few I really didn't care for. Last week's epiosde, along with this, just seemed to drag. It did have it's moments, some funny jokes in it... but it got annoying by the end to have a lot of the stereotypical jokes.

I was also extremely disappointed with Hermes role. He started out a strong, heavy character in this episode... but then seemed to have been forgotten. I think this episode might have been more improved on if they added some more Hermes scenes, like what happened to him after he was disqualified in the olympics. It's been a while since we've had a good Hermes episode, so I think they should have given him a chance... but, they didn't.

Overall, it was an average episode. It had moments, but just seemed to drag. Last week's episode did the same, and it's starting to make Season 5 really lag. Season 5 is saved with episodes like "The Sting" and "Farnsworth's Parabox," which were both definate 5s in my opinion.

Zoidworth gave 3 points
21.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.