Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Obsoletely Fabulous
First aired 07/27/03
Rank: 86/124
Reviews: 256
Rating: 79%

Bender is about to get an upgrade to compete with the Professor's latest acquisition. But in the end, he isn't all that sure about it.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]
#21 by Icehouseman
Huge improvement over Bend Her. More laughs, better storyline, plus the ending made the episode make more sense. I really liked the message Bender made with the rocks and seeing IZac in the crowd. Also, anyone notice that last week they went to the 3004 Olympics and this week they went to Roboticon 3003? Opps. Oh well, an entertaining episode all around. Not a "5", but a solid "4".

Icehouseman gave 4 points
28.07.2003

#22 by DMH
Awesome Episode. Very funny. I never saw the end coming...

DMH gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#23 by Thomas R
It had some good stuff. The anti-tech robots and the robot fair were neat. I love robots though. I even considered submitting a story about Luddite Robots, but maybe now I won't.

I have mixed feelings on the ending. In one way it seemed like a good touch, but in another way it just seemed like the cliche "it was all a dream" kind of ending.

A couple incidentals. I think the upgrade was to make him compatible with 1X not identical. Still even if Bender no longer needs alcohol, he'll still drink anyway. He doesn't need to smoke cigars, but he does anyway. Also I guess I'm not as enthusiastic about Fry as most here. I like him as much as the other characters, but the lack of him wouldn't bother me anymore than an ep with less Leela or Bender or even Farnsworth.

Thomas R gave 4 points
28.07.2003

#24 by Chris
Much better than the three pervious episodes. I thorougly enjoyed it, but I'm getting a litte burned out on Bender. Thanks a lot FOX for caring about the show.

Chris gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#25 by Antium
Although I love him, this episode was a little too Bender heavy. It had a few funny moments, but it wasn't as good as the others I've seen this season. It seems though that my taste in Futurama episodes is the polar opposite to most who review on here.

Antium gave 3 points
28.07.2003

#26 by Paradoxdruid
Excellent episode- All the characters had great lines, Bender was in top form "Curse you, Peaceful Poseidon!", and the water-wheel robot left me laughing for a long time.

Paradoxdruid gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#27 by Alien Scalp
One of the best episodes

Alien Scalp gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#28 by sawq
beethoven you def bastard!

great episode!

sawq gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#29 by Anya
I loved this episode, though the ending was a little weird. I've never really enjoyed those cliché "it was all your imagination" endings. If they hadn't continued it with the upgrader's comment and Bender's journey out, then I probably would have given it a lower rating.

This was definitely better than last week's episode, and I did enjoy last week's episode. The obsolete robots on the island were great.

Oh yes, and I also liked Amy's comment about her hair having a cuter cut than before. There were plenty of amusing points to this episode, and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Anya gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#30 by Coop
This episode was mediocre at best. I for one am getting a bit tired of bender episodes. I really wish fox would show them in the correct order, that was we wouldn't be stacked with 2 Bender eps in a row. The episode did have its good points, though. I did enjoy the 1-X bot and the re-appearence of other robots like Roberto and Fat-Bot. Sadly this ep just didn't hold up. Cassette bot and the out dated robots were hilarious and may be one of the only things in the episode that made me laugh. But I'm beggining to think Futurama's death is going to be slow and painful.

Coop gave 3 points
28.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.