Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Three Hundred Big Boys
First aired 06/15/03
Rank: 58/124
Reviews: 515
Rating: 83%

After the latest victory, President Nixon distributes the silken spoils of war as a $300 tax rebate.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52]
#21 by TANNER G.
GRRRRRRRRRRRRREAT! 'NUFF SAID

TANNER G. gave 5 points
16.06.2003

#22 by Rene
I enjoyed it, especially Bender and Fry's stories.

It was a funny episode.

Rene gave 5 points
16.06.2003

#23 by Antium
Season 5 is turning out to have the best episodes of the whole series. The plot was AWESOME and there were so many jokes. Plus, as usual, the hilarity ended with a bitter-sweet ending -Zoidberg feeding the hobos.

Antium gave 5 points
16.06.2003

#24 by Al
Zapp + Nixon + Morbo + Scruffy = awesomeness

Al gave 5 points
16.06.2003

#25 by Coolstone
I loved the episode....had a few witty typically odd-ball humour.

I still cant figure out why, at the very end, the dicitonary girl insults her viewer - "futurama, now...uh...I dont know! you just watched it dummy, what're you askin' me for? Hey here's a fun definition for you "idiot = noun, you!..hahahaha....this is Roseanne, your guide to the world of facts.".....Somebody please explain this to me.

Coolstone gave 5 points
16.06.2003

#26 by Steven A.
This episode does a very good job of having multiple storylines going back and forth. Even though Bender's, and Hermes' stories weren't as strong as the others, Fry's coffee addiction, and Zoidberg's being himself definately fixed any problems with that! I also must compliment the beautiful animation when the video surveilance camera line was being followed to the police station. Awesome. Another job well done.

Steven A. gave 4 points
16.06.2003

#27 by Chris
I liked it. Like others have said, it didn't have one solid plot, but it's nice to have a random episode once in a while. Each series has it's highs as well as it's lows. I, however, thought it was a funny episode. Bender trying to get that cigar, then blowing smoke into everyones faces. Then Fry reaching that ultimate high with his 100th cup of coffee and saving everyone. lol Overall, I enjoyed it!

Chris gave 5 points
16.06.2003

#28 by PlatinumRalf
A good episode, but not the best. Like JabstaMcnasty (nice name) said, it is nice to have a nonsensensical episode here and there. I loved Fry. He is obviously the best character.

PlatinumRalf gave 4 points
16.06.2003

#29 by WaffleKing
Anything with Kif in the episode a lot seems to make for a poor show. Kif is great in small amounts a la "Loves Labors...".

Fry is awesome, I thought the ending was great. I was a little upset though that we didnt get to see Fry after he saved the people. I thought there would be closure for him.

Generally, there were some funny parts, but this episode is just average, especially compared to the last 4 awesome ones we had on FOX, it just ended and I felt a bit unsatisfied.


WaffleKing gave 3 points
16.06.2003

#30 by Aster
It was better than Parabox... I had more laughs anyway. This was an episode with the entire plot based on the comedy-aspect, just like the earlier episodes. The plot didn't make much sense but that wasn't necesarry in this case because it didn't want to deliver a message or a statement, so it all worked just fine.

I especially liked Zapp's antics on the news-broadcast. The bullet-time effect after Fry's 100th cup of coffee was awesome, really devine music-choice there. And much more good stuff I'm forgetting to mention here...

Gotta love the ol' show!

Aster gave 5 points
16.06.2003


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.