Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#21 by Lionel Hutz Esq.
Best Episode Ever...,

Well, Maybe not, I would still lean towards The Sting or Luck of the Fryish or The Problem with Populars, but this was as solid as you could ask for. I would say that it is one of the three best series finalies (The other two being Saint Elsewhere and The Newhart Show).

What more could you ask for from a finale. Good lines from Zoidberg, Hermes, The Profesor, Amy. Almost every interresting character over the last four seasons appeared or was mentioned (Good to see Zapp one last time, but I don't think I saw Mom anywhere). A great plot to the episode itself, that kept me thinking, and a great part of the total Futurama series as a whole.

And how nice of the gang to give so much to us and yet keep the episode so pure. Plus it does ones heart good to know that Nixon is now in Robot Hell.

Sadly, I have a feeling that unlike Leela, we will never hear how it ends. But it is nice that there is hope. See you all on some other channel.

Lionel Hutz Esq. gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#22 by Thomas J. Kruse
omg wat a good episode i love Futurama, this show is the best thing that has ever happened and shouldnt ever end i loved everyones parts in this episode like bender We will be back for tea! and the Robot Devil was hilarious i just have a couple of questions

1) what happens next :( (damn you fox)

2)is leela still deaf?

3) Did bender get his Shiny Metal ass back!?

and did ne one else get as choked up as me at the Beginning Phrase "see you on another channel" omg how sad was that ill miss all of Futurama forever, ill still watch you a million times on tape and dvd Matt and David and all the rest of the crew thank you for bringing the best show ever to us


Thomas J. Kruse gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#23 by MP
I'm with everyone who got a little choked up at "See you on another network" I fully expected to cry at the end, but didn't. There were plenty of laughs from everybody, and Bender talking about hitting kids two weeks in a row is just classic.

I'd say I was going to miss this show if I didn't plan on watching reruns constantly, and catching up on the few I never got to see, and playing the video game, and collecting the DVDs. Still, I can't help but feel there will definitely be more somehow. Leela's last line, and the series', sums it up. To paraphrase:

Please don't stop, Futurama folks, I want to see how it ends.

And to all the cast and crew, Thank you.

MP gave 4 points
11.08.2003

#24 by Antium
Very funny episode, and sad at the same time. I will miss Futurama greatly.

Antium gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#25 by Jason
What a great episode! Fantastic way to end the series. Surprisingly, I choked up at the end like Luck of the Fryrish and Jurassic Bark. Didn't expect that!

Jason gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#26 by Joey
What a show...there's nothing really to say that hasn't already been said before...

I actually got a big scare towards the end of the episode when the FOX feed quit for a few seconds after the robot paper boy was saying how the opera sucked... Luckily the feed came back and I got to see Leela ask Fry to see how it ends. WHEW!

Classic episode, goes in my top 5 favorite!!

Joey gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#27 by Chris H.
Futurama-See You On Another Channel

Hopefully a more grateful channel.

This episode showed why this is the best cartoon out there. Art with heart. At its very core, that's what it's all about. So many things in this episode, and I'm still just soaking it all in. The visuals at the opera when Fry plays were just gorgeous...Dan back as the Robot Devil was great, and a wonderful way to bring all the characters together if this really is the end.

The ending of this episode surprised me a little, maybe I was expecting something to wrap up a little more...but then I realized it just wouldn't be Futurama if there were easy answers.

A sad day for television, but it remains one of a kind, and 10 years down the road, it'll still be a revolution all its own.

But couldn't they at least do a Zoidberg spinoff? "Life With Zoiby"? Eh, worth a shot.

Futurama will never be matched. I refuse to believe it's dead.

-Chris H.



Chris H. gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#28 by Thomas F
Goodbye old friend, you will be missed.

Thomas F gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#29 by Brian
Well, this is it.. its really sad. The episode however was great. The first two parts were very funny. The third act had a few jokes, but it was mainly concluding the show unfortunately.

You can tell they left it open in case it was renued, and I want it to be now. I want to see what would happen after that.

This was probably the best take I have ever seen on the "I gave my this to give you that, but you sold your that to give me this" story. The writers just continue to field such smart episodes, right to the end. Combined with all of the other events, and Dan as the Robot Devil makes this a classic. Good to see it end with a great episode, unlike what will probably happen to the Simpsons, if it ever ends.

Besides, I'm a sucker for the Leela and Fry stuff. I choked up at the end. Because they finally got together, and because it was final. No more new Futurama. (although there are a few episodes I still have not seen)

Brian gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#30 by chumpbender
It was very good. It's nice to have some closer on what we have all known as been dead for a long time. I don't really want to write that long of a review, because I couldn't get online to write this until 5 hours after it ended. I only like writing a detailed review when the episode is fresh in my mind.

This was a pretty good last episode. One thing that really caught me off guard was the ending. I really thought there was going to be a little more to it, and then it just ended. I mean it made sense and all, but at the time I was very surprised. I really want to watch this episode again.

chumpbender gave 5 points
11.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.