Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Rebirth
First aired 06/24/10
Rank: 95/124
Reviews: 185
Rating: 75%

After a devastating spaceship crash, the Professor attempts to resuscitate the crew with his birth machine.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]
#21 by Steve Lepore
A fine return!

Steve Lepore gave 5 points
25.06.2010

#22 by phd Zoidberg
I am a huge futurama fan, I can remember the anticipation my wife and I had for the release of volume 4 which we had missed when they aired the first time, and because of great expectations how we felt the show was in decline, but after watching those episodes dozens of times now we consider volume 4 as the best of the series. Long story short I rewatched this episode and the overall quality was as good if not better than ever, and the one liners are lol funny and plentiful. Up to this point the reviews on first 2 episodes are a result of delusional expectations, please people rewatch these episodes and you will find the art.

phd Zoidberg gave 5 points
25.06.2010

#23 by Staar84
I wasn't that impressed. I hope they go back to focusing on humor rather than social commentary and network bashing next week. Leela acted out of character in episode 2, and the actors timing was a little off. I assume they're just out of practice and it will get better.

Staar84 gave 3 points
25.06.2010

#24 by Lordnova
Unfortunately it wasn't the best futurama episode. There were funny moments throughout but it could be improved. Although I might just be delirious from excessive partying and anticipation. I am willing to give the writers the benefit of the doubt. I mean where else would I get my weekly futurama needs.


Lordnova gave 3 points
25.06.2010

#25 by b00m3rang
I'm happy with them. I expected the first episode to have some recap, some material getting new viewers up to speed, and less depth than a normal episode... and that's what I saw.

The second one seemed to be getting back into the groove of the series. Felt more like a regular episode. I expect this trend to continue with upcoming episodes.

With the quality of the previous series', it's easy to set yourself up to expect the new series to be as good as all your favorite episodes combined plus 10 years worth of compound interest... which isn't really attainable. While I highly anticipated the new release, I tried not to have too specific expectations, and I wasn't disappointed.

b00m3rang gave 4 points
25.06.2010

#26 by FuturamaFan
I really enjoyed this episode. I'm just glad that the show is back.

FuturamaFan gave 5 points
25.06.2010

#27 by Logan
I Think this was the stronger of the two new episodes, loved both.
It felt more like the movies BUT i understand they havent been writing together for awhile and had to bridge the movie to this.
Im glad to have Futurama back!

Hellyeah!

Logan gave 5 points
25.06.2010

#28 by Tim
Great episode! Loved the storyline and twist to it.

Tim gave 5 points
25.06.2010

#29 by Richard
Not very funny and sloppy writing. Nothing goes together well and jokes are writen with the blasse attitude of "this joke/scene doesn't make sense, so I'll have the character point that out."

Richard gave 3 points
25.06.2010

#30 by Futuramafan
Nice episode for the beginning of the series, still it lacks some of the sarcasm and the "futuramistic" jokes I have been waiting for. Can't wait to see what's next.

Futuramafan gave 3 points
25.06.2010


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.