Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Duh-Vinci Code
First aired 07/15/10
Rank: 92/124
Reviews: 159
Rating: 76%

The crew races to future Rome to unearth the shocking secret of Leonardo da Vinci.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]
#21 by FuturamaFan
I really enjoyed this episode.

"Didn't we used to be a delivery company"

I loved that line! Its good to know that they are knowing what some have been thinking. ;)

FuturamaFan gave 5 points
16.07.2010

#22 by LordNova
This was the best episode i have seen so far. I think people are just determined not to like the new futurama episodes because they have this misconception about how great the old episodes were but you have to get over it guys. This is a new futurama nothing stands still for very long any way and by god futurama is moving in a good direction.

10/10 in my book!

LordNova gave 5 points
16.07.2010

#23 by The Professy
Another Good one! Possibly the best one of the season so far! I liked the fact Hermes brought up "Didn't we used to deliver packages?" So atleast the show writers themselves have noticed that the crew has yet to make a delivery this season. That shows that they will get back to the deliveries. But back on the subject of the episode, it had great jokes like the eating rocks and DaVinci's intelligence compaired to everyone else on his planet. And that idea alone about DaVinci being from another planet was hilarious. This episode was a winner!

The Professy gave 5 points
16.07.2010

#24 by Spock
The season is getting better, wooo! Hope for deliveries next few episodes though.

Spock gave 4 points
16.07.2010

#25 by Lucky Monkey
"There's no pleasing some people."
-- Graham Chapman as Brian of Nazareth

Honestly, two points for THIS episode? Really?

One wonders if that reviewer ever liked Futurama at all ...

Lucky Monkey gave 5 points
16.07.2010

#26 by Ian
Glad to see that even doubters and dissenters of the new season are beginning to warm up to it. You see, all the series needed was a little time to find its right groove again. Of course, it's too early to tell where this will take the duration of the series, but Futurama isn't quite dead yet. Let's hope there will be enough to sustain its life even longer. If not, pray the creators really will settle things nicely enough to give the right kind of closure to the most dedicated of fans.

Ian gave 5 points
16.07.2010

#27 by Joe
I thought this one was slightly worse than the previous 2 episodes. It was still fantastic however.

Joe gave 5 points
16.07.2010

#28 by Zoidberg
The best episode of the season so far and right up there with the top 10-15 of the series!

Zoidberg gave 5 points
16.07.2010

#29 by Tobias
THEY'RE BACK BABY! Finally an episode of Futurama that not only meets the standards of the original eps but succeeds many. Leonardo the Idiot Alien with a revenge plot. Genius!
Mousetrap with Da Vinci's inventions even more genius.

Let us hope that this is the trend and not a random event. Cross those tentacles Futurama Fans.

Tobias gave 5 points
16.07.2010

#30 by AdrenalinDragon
I thought it was very good. The first two acts were really funny, though the final act not so much for me. I loved the appearance of The Space Pope (that made me lol) and how Fry and the Professor related to each other, I thought that was good character development. Though the rest of the crew take a backseat on the final 3rd of the episode, I felt once they got on that planet it got a little too stupid, and Fry constantly reminding us of DiCaprio got a little old (it only works as a one-time joke).

I thought Da Vinci being stupid was a fairly good twist, though that bully character picking on him kind of annoyed me and caused me to cringe a little. Did anyone else fee Fry a little too dumb in this episode, and 1 week on the Da Vinci "Space" craft without food and water? I know, minor nitpicking, though overall, this episode had alot of decent laughs, a good plot, and although slightly letdown by its final act once again for me, I felt this episode so far might be the closest we've had to the original run so far. My favourite quote was probably the one from Hermes about the Planet Express company. I'll give this episode a solid 4/5.

AdrenalinDragon gave 4 points
16.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.