Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Lethal Inspection
First aired 07/22/10
Rank: 43/124
Reviews: 172
Rating: 86%

Bender learns that he suffers from a mortal manufacturing defect.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#21 by X
A strong episode with a few continuity problems:

(1) We've seen Bender on the assembly line before and he wasn't a baby. (How does that even work?)
(2) Bender never had a backup copy. In Bendin' in the Wind, his body was crippled and he took it very, very hard and thought his life was over.

Other than that, I think this is the first classic of the new season. Aside from the humor and pacing, the animation and background designs have improved greatly from the first few episodes. It looks like everyone, not just the writers, are finally back in the saddle.

X gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#22 by Luke Durett
An above decent episode- not the best of the new season, but not the worst either. The ending of course, was very sweet, but even more surprising was the poignant scene between Bender and Hermes when Bender began punching the wall. It was a very emotionally mature moment that didn't try to hide behind jokes.

The jokes lacked a little bit here, but the ones that were good were all very good, but at many points I found myself waiting to laugh again. Recommended for any Futurama fan.

Luke Durett gave 4 points
23.07.2010

#23 by Max
The telephone booth, the beholder and the alien code makes this a realy futurama episode. Also it have clever jokes and nerd quotes.

Max gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#24 by Kyle
Good episode, probably tied with Duh-Vinci Code for my favorite of the new season. Felt like it could have fit in with the older seasons, but I have a few complaints. We've already seen Bender on the assembly line, and these new episodes very heavily contradict the old ones at times. One thing I always liked about Futurama was it was a rare cartoon with coherency and consistency throughout the episodes.

I feel like we're being re-introduced to all the characters and once that is done we are going to see episodes much more along the lines of what we used to have, and we'll see some story arcs appear. But overall, I thoroughly enjoyed the episode.

Kyle gave 4 points
23.07.2010

#25 by blokester
As far as this season goes this was sadly one of the funnier episodes,

futurama is dead as of now... I looked into it, all the writers so far, are either new to futurama, or bad writers.... attack of the killer app was written by one of the better writers...

I'm baffled why this is...
however it gives me hope that maybe once the veteran writers start writing again the series will truly be revived

blokester gave 3 points
23.07.2010

#26 by Arkley
A genuinely excellent episode that took me back to the time of Futurama's prime. The jokes weren't as frequent or as funny as some of the episodes of this season, but it eschewed the maligned - and largely outdated - pop culture references of the current season in favour of a good story. Although it did mess with the show's continuity a little (if Bender thought he could never really die, why was he trying to use a suicide booth in the pilot?) the heart and soul of Futurama was right here.

Arkley gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#27 by Darren
If you don't get the joke of Bender saying "Let's get brick-faced!" then you aren't a true Futurama geek. This was definitely a fun episode to watch.

Darren gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#28 by Cherry4812
I love futurama and this episode was good. I thought the ending was really good but I want to know who sang that song at the end! I know it's a children's nursery rhyme but who sings that version? I really liked it.

Cherry4812 gave 4 points
23.07.2010

#29 by anonymous
best ep of the new season without a doubt. it had good jokes and the montage at the end was great.

anonymous gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#30 by jason jones
this episode was pretty good. although it seemed to have no sub plot. it was dumb the way nothing else was going on. most of it was uninteresting. but the end was great. they should really take more time writing the stories so the episodes turn out better. every episode so far this season could have been great with a little help. futurama rules!!!

jason jones gave 4 points
23.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.