Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Clockwork Origin
First aired 08/12/10
Rank: 66/124
Reviews: 135
Rating: 81%

The theory of evolution is put to the test on a planet inhabited by robots.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]
#21 by IceCreamTruck
I didn't like this episode as it wasnt funny or interesting. Why did Zoidberg say he hated cubert and was sick of him at the end of the episode????

IceCreamTruck gave 2 points
13.08.2010

#22 by 0210
Given how many episodes of TV shows there have been "tackling the concept of evolution" this one went about it in a really original way and seemed like a really cool "science" type Futurama episode.

0210 gave 5 points
13.08.2010

#23 by Molly
Bad...

Molly gave 1 point
13.08.2010

#24 by RAFAEL X9
Not the worst and not the best episode. another average one. I did think this one had a lot more funny lines from Fry. "THIS IS A COOL WAY TO DIE!!" "Don't Eat My Butt!"

Kinda interesting, but the evolution argument was pretty lame, considering they're just doing another message episode that does really nothing, but going into robotic dinosaurs......ok, that was kinda cool.

RAFAEL X9 gave 3 points
13.08.2010

#25 by Lucky Monkey
‎Best line of the season: "The water's as sterile as my milkman-trusting father."

I didn't quite get the b-story -- seemed a bit half baked -- but the main plot more than made up for it.

iFad? Superior Gort? Awesome.



Lucky Monkey gave 5 points
13.08.2010

#26 by Benders Great
This episode was a very mixed bag. On one hand, the jokes revolving around the evolution debate were hilarious. Professor Farnsworth's and Banjo's dispute over the missing link was a highlight of the episode. The second and third acts saw the crew dealing with evolving robots on an asteroid who's evolution was set in motion by the professor. This set up for a funny take on the evolution debate that wrapped up in the end, which could only possibly capture laughs from someone who took an Anthropology course. The sub plot with Zoidberg was horribly executed as well. What could have been Zoidberg-esque brilliance was actually rather lame and not funny, and not in a away befitting the crustacean. And in the end of the episode, Zoidberg just blatantly says that he hates Qubert and he's sick of him, despite the previous seen entailing you to believe they were going to become very close. Did they miss a scene here or did I just not get the joke?

Anyway, overall, a subpar episode that hasn't been uncommon in this season. The evolution jokes were funny but not to laugh out loud proportions, and the sub plot was lame as can be. I give the episode a 2.5, which I round up to a 3.

Benders Great gave 3 points
13.08.2010

#27 by Matt
Pretty good! Definitely the best episode of the season so far. I don't think the plot was particularly great or the satire brilliant, but it was a fast-paced, funny episode. The characters & world felt reasonably well-realised, too, which is a nice change from most of the season 6 episodes.

Matt gave 4 points
13.08.2010

#28 by Jor-El
Absolutely great episode. I laughed a lot, especially at the very end, when zoidberg finally calls out cubert as a terrible person. Evolution stuff was very funny and sometimes I want to leave the planet too because of all this creationism shit.



Jor-El gave 5 points
13.08.2010

#29 by Anonymous
This episode was odd. Too fast-paced, I guess. Something. The animation of the orangutan sort of seemed family-guy-ish. Overall, this episode was average. I didn't laugh nearly as many times as I did during Godfellas.

Anonymous gave 3 points
13.08.2010

#30 by LordNova
It was a solid episode. alot of low reviews, cant figure out why . . . It had a few flaws but still a good episode.



LordNova gave 5 points
13.08.2010


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.