Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Prisoner of Benda
First aired 08/19/10
Rank: 19/124
Reviews: 172
Rating: 90%

A revolutionary invention allows the crew members to exchange minds.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#21 by Barry
Great episode. However, they did the "swapping bodies but can't swap directly back" thing over ten years ago on Stargate SG-1 in the 2nd season episode "Holiday".

Barry gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#22 by Scruffy
Haha Scruffy made this ep!

Scruffy gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#23 by Eric
Incredible episode. I don't think I'll ever be able to get that image of Farnsworth and Zoidberg out of my head.

Definitely in my top 10.

Eric gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#24 by Bender's Great
This episode has accomplished what I believe has lacked almost the entire season save for a few episodes; a well written plot with funny jokes that was while gag ridden, lack of any lame social commentary.

The episode was incredibly funny, the plot was dumb but still well written, and served as a great mover from joke to joke. The possibilities of body switching seemed endless, and the results were incredible. Zoidberg was as good as I've ever seen him, which is great after the wierdness from last week's episode. Bender gave his best performance since Bender's Big Score as a devious thief, and the Fry/Leela love scene was shockingly gross/amazing.

Overall, my only complaint is that it seems like they're pulling to many jokes about how weird Zoidberg's body is lately, but considering it has always been a staple of his character, its hardly a complaint. Tied as the second best episode this season, and here's to hoping the last two can hold up!

Bender's Great gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#25 by FuturamaFan
Hilarious! I loved it!

FuturamaFan gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#26 by Hatcher
Absolutely one of the best episodes this season. I thought the humor was spot on. It had me laughing the whole time. And hermes: "3 decades of the munchies and you beat me to it" Haha. Oh, and when Leela walked out fat... loled.

This was a great episode. Characters seemed all in place and their lines were brilliant. Ken Keeler delivered!

Hatcher gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#27 by SoulDriven
Might just be the funniest episode of the entire series. Complete with twisted zany situations with a clever sci-fi plot and you have one of the best episodes ever.

(Note: Shippers will probably die)

SoulDriven gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#28 by wilyfish
I knew from the premise and the sizzler reel that this episode was going to be good. You guys didn't tell me it was going to be GREAT!

I'm going to watch it again tomorrow but I'm pretty sure this may be one of the best things ever that Futurama has produced. And that's including the Emmy Shot episode.

wilyfish gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#29 by whiplash
This episode was nothing less than 21 solid minutes of WTFs, and I loved every second of it!

whiplash gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#30 by Katie
This episode was fantastic. The humour was perfect, and everybody's interactions with each other were very funny.

Fry/Zoidberg and Leela/Professor were kinda heartwarming, if you're able to not vomit.

Katie gave 5 points
20.08.2010


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.