Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Futurama Holiday Spectacular
First aired 11/21/10
Rank: 124/124
Reviews: 165
Rating: 44%

The holiday season is approaching fast and the Planet Express crew celebrates X-Mas, Robonica, and Kwanzaa all in one episode.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]
#21 by Retrofreak
All that waiting-work for the first real crapisode of futurama. Did I mention, I didnt like this one? Hope 4 more to come next year. I want more of the one-way-timemachine-style things. That was sooo phenomenal great!

Retrofreak gave 2 points
22.11.2010

#22 by LeLove
Cray but loved it

LeLove gave 5 points
23.11.2010

#23 by georgatoss
I don't know. Musical are not my scene. This episode is the less fun of the season until now. IMO!

georgatoss gave 3 points
23.11.2010

#24 by Dean
Sorry, guys, but this one just seemed...off. The concepts almost felt like ideas that the writers couldn't use elsewhere, so they did a cross between "Tales of Interest" and the Robot Santa eps. Not quite "That's Lobstertainment", but, sadly, very close. Compared to the high standard of most Futurama writing...not even in the same universe! :(

Dean gave 2 points
23.11.2010

#25 by SkipKid
So cool! Like it a lot!

SkipKid gave 5 points
23.11.2010

#26 by CrimsonBlue
Quite disappointed, having to wait this long and still ending up with a not-so-great holiday special.

Music was a bit lacklustre, not nearly as catchy or great as songs like Hermes' bureaucrat song or the masterpiece of Fry's Opera..or even the Xmas songs of previous years.

I can see what the writers were trying to do by referencing Christmas/Xmas, Hanukkah and Kwanzaa, but it seemed to be trying too hard to be self-referential - seeing characters like Kwanzaabot and Al Gore again was awesome but I think they took it a bit too far.

Hopefully the new broadcasting season will impress!!

CrimsonBlue gave 3 points
23.11.2010

#27 by Hoot Hoot
The Robunakah segment was the best of the three. Definitely 5 stars for that one. The Christmas segment was quite good, if only for the wonderful ending where they all die. The Robanukah segment was just poor and not very interesting. Overall a pretty good episode, but very disappointing if you've been waiting months for this. I cannot stand Al Gore, and usually Futurama has incorporated him into the episodes in a way that isn't so bad, but he was horrible in tonight's episode. Really brought the whole thing down with his smugness. God he was so smug, and not in a humorous way at all, it just came off as pure environmentalist elitism. I hope we don't see him for a really long time.

Hoot Hoot gave 4 points
23.11.2010

#28 by shalamarlite
Loved this episode. Just great

shalamarlite gave 5 points
23.11.2010

#29 by Dev
Very "meh" episode. I only laughed at one joke, the "albino humping worm." Everything else was very.. lame and, like other posters have said, waaay too Family Guy.

I had been waiting for this episode for months and was sadly disappointed. This episode just is not Futurama's style. And the talking bees were really stupid.

Worst episode in an otherwise awesome season. Look forward to seeing the next season fresh. :D


Dev gave 2 points
23.11.2010

#30 by netl
argh. Never knew I'd be happy to see an episode of futurama end. they should of sticked with one story, or made this episode last 75 minutes. I felt like the stories ended before they started. Especially the first one witch was at least interesting.

netl gave 3 points
23.11.2010


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.