Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Möbius Dick
First aired 08/04/11
Rank: 63/124
Reviews: 118
Rating: 82%

Leela becomes obsessed with hunting down a mysterious four-dimensional space whale.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12]
#21 by The Professy
I loved this one! my favorite this season so far! it had a bit of an abrupt ending, but that doesnt matter, it was funny throughout and i loved when they entered the 4th demension!

The Professy gave 5 points
05.08.2011

#22 by John Pirruccello
Not much to complain about here. The first act was hilarious with some amazing Professor moments. The animation was gorgeous, I really enjoyed this one all around.

John Pirruccello gave 5 points
05.08.2011

#23 by Rachel
Episodes like this make me wonder if whoever wrote it has ever actually watched Futurama. Since when does Leela want to kill animals? I kept waiting for her to have a change of heart and make peace with the whale, which could have led to a wholly different storyline. Also, two of the original crew are back, and that was never resolved, along with the ship being destroyed. And why would Hermes go on a delivery if his job is to be a bureaucrat? The whole episode was another one that was very un-Futurama and seemed… I guess "pointless" is the word that comes to mind. The only part that made me laugh was Fry's line about coming to a spaceship graveyard at night. I'm giving it a 2 because I reserve ratings of 1 to episodes that actually make me feel ill.

Rachel gave 2 points
05.08.2011

#24 by Indeed
Very good episode. Interesting references to maritime literature. I hope the developers will maintain this level of humor in subsequent episodes.



Indeed gave 5 points
05.08.2011

#25 by Catface
In a disappointing season, this was definitely one of the shining lights. Had some good laughs, if a little too fast paced.

Catface gave 4 points
05.08.2011

#26 by slack
meh. better than the last two but i still feel like i'm waiting for the punchlines that never come. i was very excited over the prospect of learning more about the first crew but that fell flat too. the people that keep saying how hilarious the last few episodes have been seriously need to have their funny glands checked. you must be the same yes men that think the simpsons are just as funny as they've ever been. please get better soon futurama.

slack gave 3 points
05.08.2011

#27 by Zach
If you didn't not find this episode enjoyable, then obviously you need to stop being nostalgic.

Zach gave 5 points
05.08.2011

#28 by naylon
I found this one funny.Maybe Leela was a bit out of character,but it's okay once?

naylon gave 5 points
05.08.2011

#29 by YewaIHIHIHIH
finally an episode worth being called a futurama episode! i really enjoyed it. intelectual space jokes combined w/ stupid classic futurama jokes everyone likes! still only 4 points since robot devil didnt sing :-( :-D though worth being called best this season by far!

YewaIHIHIHIH gave 4 points
05.08.2011

#30 by Zinc Saucier
Great episode. Loved Zoidberg in this one, seeing him with hair is funny

Zinc Saucier gave 5 points
05.08.2011


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.