Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Benderama
First aired 06/23/11
Rank: 88/124
Reviews: 97
Rating: 77%

Bender begins infinitely self-replicating.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10]
#21 by Lovin Me Sexy
Fantastic Episode. Season should have been started out with this.

Lovin Me Sexy gave 5 points
24.06.2011

#22 by Melody
I give this an average rating because it had its moments, but overall the plot, writing, and originality are weak. Although this is better than the atrocity of season 6, it is no where near the caliber writing of seasons 1 to 5. did they get new writers?

Melody gave 3 points
24.06.2011

#23 by Jurian
The first episode of this season didn't really do it for me, but this one was fantastic.

Jurian gave 5 points
24.06.2011

#24 by Magical Dreamer
Amusing.

Magical Dreamer gave 4 points
24.06.2011

#25 by renbutler
Not sure why this is so much higher than Neutopia. We've already had a "multiple Benders" movie. Also, not as many consistent laughs. But it wasn't terrible by any means.

renbutler gave 3 points
24.06.2011

#26 by Folder
Fantasic from the start to the end.

Folder gave 5 points
25.06.2011

#27 by Gringo
A decent episode, though some of the gags felt forced and consequently jarred somewhat.

Gringo gave 3 points
25.06.2011

#28 by totalnerduk
A solid episode, if not a great one. It did have great moments, and classic sci-fi ingredients (grey goo, space aliens who love their mothers, and a lack of fresh water), but overall felt like it could've cut back on one or two and been better for it. That said, drunken Zapp and Kif were brilliant. Sheer genius. The comedy moments were very thick on the ground. However, there was very little geniune feeling or emotion between the characters. That tends to resonate badly with me. I feel that although it's funny, it lacks depth and heart. Which is what sets Futurama above other cartoons. It has depth, heart, and plenty of nerd jokes - which I noticed were thinly spread through this one. A shame. Still, it's far better than Attack of the Killer App or That Darn Katz, or The Cryonic Woman, to name a few. It's going to be one of my most-watched shortly, I'm certain.

totalnerduk gave 3 points
25.06.2011

#29 by Catface
Meh, they seem to think that anything Bender does comes out as funny. Killing the ugly giant who came to apologize? Nope. Episode had a couple good laughs, but far from fantastic.

Catface gave 3 points
25.06.2011

#30 by Juanes
This was a seriously hilarious episode. Well structured, sciencey, well animated. Definitely felt like a classic episode.

Juanes gave 5 points
25.06.2011


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.