Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Ghost in the Machines
First aired 06/30/11
Rank: 47/124
Reviews: 97
Rating: 85%

After Bender dies, his software takes on a ghostly existence.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10]
#21 by Smalfri2
best so far this new season.

Smalfri2 gave 5 points
01.07.2011

#22 by Tim
Best episdoe of season so far. Can't go wrong when the Robot Devil is involved!

Tim gave 5 points
01.07.2011

#23 by dave
Very enjoyable episode. A solid 5. Loved the DeadEx gag.

dave gave 5 points
01.07.2011

#24 by Ubec
After a good start into the 2nd part of season 6 last week, this one went back down a class. The stories always seem rushed and there is nowhere near as much depth to the show as there was in the original first 4 seasons. Now, I'm a big fan of Futurama since episode 1, but the show just lacks the cleverness these days. Let's hope this will change for the better.

Ubec gave 2 points
01.07.2011

#25 by Jeremy fein
Thank g-d the show is back great line reads from bender and the return of the robot devil

Jeremy fein gave 5 points
01.07.2011

#26 by Daffadildo
This was a pretty solid episode, I laughed all the way through it, had some quite heart warming moments to for Bender & Fry.

The ending really let the episode down, it felt unfinished same as Attack of the Killer App.

But over all a brilliant episode!

Daffadildo gave 4 points
01.07.2011

#27 by Dr. Zoidberg
A reasonably solid episode but nothing special (best of the new three so far though).

Should have made more use of the armish planet - in fact the crew seem very reluctant to go anywhere new or meet new people lately. Even new characters like Dr. GoodnSexy are getting repetitive already. (Why are they going to see her when they've got Dr. Zoidberg in the crew? oh more cleavage jokes, right :\ ).

Still, better than the truly horrific first three episodes of last season so fingers crossed it rises to the same standards that one did with The late Philip J fry and The Prisoner of Benda episodes...

:-)

Dr. Zoidberg gave 4 points
01.07.2011

#28 by AdrenalinDragon
Loved this episode! I thought Scruffy's "Bite my shiny metal ass" and the Ghostbusters reference were the best parts, but also liked the way Bender tried to scare Fry and eventually realising that Fry misses him. The Robot Devil again is used in top form and the Obamacare and Wikipedia jokes got me a laugh. The weakest part of the whole episode was the 1st act for me but thought it was still funny. Overall, alot of jokes, very good plot, and some emotion makes this Patric M Verrone's 2nd best episode so far for me. I'll give it a 5 out of 5.

AdrenalinDragon gave 5 points
01.07.2011

#29 by ShutDownFacebook
Yeah, I laughed a lot! They are back on track finally! I just gave no 5, because I've got the secret hope for even more to come :)

ShutDownFacebook gave 4 points
01.07.2011

#30 by ulickeldroma
Best episode of the season so far, one of the best episodes since Futurama came back. Felt like an old episode.

ulickeldroma gave 5 points
01.07.2011


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.