Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Neutopia
First aired 06/23/11
Rank: 109/124
Reviews: 140
Rating: 69%

The crew crash-lands on a planet where gender is unknown.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]
#21 by sinead

Very good episode - nice to see Futurama back on the air

sinead gave 4 points
24.06.2011

#22 by Captain Awesome
Can't wait for the rest! This is gonna be an awesome season =D

Captain Awesome gave 5 points
24.06.2011

#23 by Great
Fantastic.

I actually laughed. Several times. The middle act was a bit sluggish, but overall it was a fantastic episode. I'm enjoying the show a lot right now - I think I was too hypercritical of the last season.

Great gave 5 points
24.06.2011

#24 by dave
I thought it was mildly amusing, but I expected better for a season opener.

dave gave 3 points
24.06.2011

#25 by rafaelX9
I kinda expected more from this episode, but I admit it gave me some surprises and like many have been saying, a good nod to traditional Star Trek episodes.

But the whole thing with them switching gender was way way too short. Hardly five minutes at the end and so much was left to the imagination. But Leela and LaBarbara look pretty cool as dudes. And Man-Amy's Abs...the stuff Nightmares were made of....until I saw the Professor's photo shoot. I've been scarred.

But decent episode all around.

rafaelX9 gave 3 points
24.06.2011

#26 by rdj
Improvement over last season. Sharper one-liners ("What are we, Mercury?"). Don't get me wrong, I love Bender, but maybe some new characters should be developed? I think most folks are aware that Bender drinks, parties, steals and possesses a lustrous behind - all admirable qualities - and it seems like every other episode is about Bender. He has become a...uh...cartoon of himself.

Better writing seems to help in any event. I mean, when Farnsworth isn't funny, something's wrong. Damn wrong.

rdj gave 4 points
24.06.2011

#27 by blarg
I thought it was pretty decent.

blarg gave 5 points
24.06.2011

#28 by Magical Dreamer
It was average.

Magical Dreamer gave 3 points
24.06.2011

#29 by renbutler
Solid premiere. Still not as good as the Futurama glory days, but certainly funny enough to keep me watching.

renbutler gave 4 points
24.06.2011

#30 by Folder
Loved it!

Folder gave 5 points
25.06.2011


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.