Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Fry am the Egg Man
First aired 08/11/11
Rank: 55/124
Reviews: 102
Rating: 83%

Fry nurtures an alien egg that hatches into a horrific monster.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11]
#21 by Nixon
great.

Nixon gave 5 points
12.08.2011

#22 by Dan
A startlingly great episode! It has all the little nice things we love about Futurama. It has Lrr with his trademark growl, Fishy Joes, All My Circuits, and a fresh diversion from a cute little furry harmless creature instead of that we got an ugly little scaly harmful creature! But hes still lovable, especially the way he tugs at Fry (tearing him up in the name of love), then later kicks at him like animals do from time to time.

Zoidberg crossing his heart is a sight to behold.

Also I discovered Fry is actually pudgy. Make me unwatch that, hee!

Actually reasonable Angus.

Dan gave 5 points
12.08.2011

#23 by daffygirl
Much improved over the last couple of episodes......Leela finally seems less angry and Fry is more like his old self

daffygirl gave 4 points
12.08.2011

#24 by NL22
Loved this episode!

NL22 gave 5 points
12.08.2011

#25 by James
Best episode of the season. The first standout of season 6b.

James gave 5 points
12.08.2011

#26 by Hoot Hoot
I'd love to give this one a 5, or even a 4, but it was very average for me - especially the final act. First act was easily the best, with Fry incubating the egg and Mr. Peppy running loose around the PE building.

I found most of the visual gags involving Mr. Peppy quite funny.

I've gotta say that the voice acting felt really half hearted, but maybe it's just the mood I'm in.

Hoot Hoot gave 3 points
12.08.2011

#27 by Caiti
I thought it was good, not great (so no recipe for immortality.) The story worked better, it flowed, made sense, and had a satisfying ending. But I didn't think it was near as funny as some of the others had been. It's unfortunate. But still decent.

Except for that 'platonic friend' *&$#. Bleh. I'm starting to hate Leela. Go get a good gf, Fry!

Caiti gave 4 points
12.08.2011

#28 by Aaron Robinson
A really great episode, reminds me of why i feel in love with futurama in the first place!!

Aaron Robinson gave 5 points
12.08.2011

#29 by dave
Great episode! My favorite of the season so far. Loved all of the cameos and reference to previous episodes (Snu-Snus LOL).

dave gave 5 points
12.08.2011

#30 by Daffadildo
this episode was fantastic, i laughed through out the entire thing.

the only down side to it for me was the talk about the free app, i think it would have been alot better if leela had used her eyephone, i mean, surely they still have them in right?!



Daffadildo gave 5 points
12.08.2011


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.