Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Reincarnation
First aired 09/08/11
Rank: 29/124
Reviews: 154
Rating: 89%

Futurama is re-conceived in three alternate animation styles: classic black-and-white, old-school video-game, and Japanese anime.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]
#21 by alienxphile
Wish the rest of the season was this good.

alienxphile gave 5 points
09.09.2011

#22 by NL22
Awesome episode!
Can't wait the next season!

NL22 gave 5 points
09.09.2011

#23 by Hoot Hoot
Action Delivery Force alone is worth the 5 stars.

I really hope we get another "Reincarnation" episode one day.

Hoot Hoot gave 5 points
09.09.2011

#24 by Darkglasses
Has any other episode maintained a 100% approval rating after 24 reviews?

This was superb the whole way through!

Darkglasses gave 5 points
09.09.2011

#25 by folder
This episode was extremelly good. But i don't think this was the best episode of all time...

folder gave 5 points
09.09.2011

#26 by Not Impressed
I was not impressed by this episode. While some of it was mildly funny to me, it was at the expense of 30 last minutes of precious new Futurama content for the season. And I got the impression that the writers felt that, since they had done some gimmicky humor for a specific subset of their fans to enjoy, they could slack off on the high-quality writing that Futurama usually boasts. But at least this episode wasn't offensive like Ina Gadda de Leela. If nothing else, it made me realize how grateful I should be for "normal" Futurama. Thank God I live in this century and not the past!

Not Impressed gave 2 points
09.09.2011

#27 by NOT IMPRESSED, DIE!
Seriously the trolls on here need to die.
The anime parody alone was the funniest thing I've seen ever!


NOT IMPRESSED, DIE! gave 5 points
09.09.2011

#28 by morbo_will_prevail
this episode is swelling with pure awesomeness

morbo_will_prevail gave 5 points
09.09.2011

#29 by feetmaN
Perfect end to the season, 5/5.

feetmaN gave 5 points
09.09.2011

#30 by Chlorine
Actually, the anime one I thought was the weakest. Some good jokes, but could have been a lot better. I just feel they wasted most time on to explain the story instead of exploring in depth how anime-Futurama looks like. However, the black and white one was awesome. The music was spot-on, the story smart... and the second one was clearly the best to me. I don't know, I just love old-time video games and clearly, so do the Futurama writers.

Of course, it's a senseless episode, but who cares? Futurama ought to be enjoyable and funny in a sci-fi kind of way and that episode clearly was.

Chlorine gave 5 points
09.09.2011


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.