Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

40% Leadbelly
First aired 07/03/13
Rank: 121/124
Reviews: 119
Rating: 50%

At a maximum security prison, Bender meets a famous folk singer and attempts to make a copy of his precious guitar.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12]
#21 by Charm
It's a shame... this was such a good show. What an awful episode this was. RIP Futurama.

Charm gave 1 point
05.07.2013

#22 by James
Not terrible. Not great either. Surprising for Ken Keeler, my favorite writer. If they had just stuck with the whatever bender thinks up comes to life and had more of that then it would have been a great episode.

James gave 3 points
05.07.2013

#23 by Ian
Had a few good moments, but they couldn't save this episode.

Ian gave 1 point
05.07.2013

#24 by Rumplestilskin
What a tragedy. I'm not surprised at the low rating here.

Rumplestilskin gave 1 point
05.07.2013

#25 by ...
Great episode...and seeing the rating...this is no where close to being as bad as that yo leela leela episode. So if you deep down inside just wanna see futurama fail...F off but bad mouthing an amazing episode and re-rating it "1" a bunch of times is just stupid.

... gave 5 points
05.07.2013

#26 by FlyoftheLord
Figures that one of the best episodes I've ever watched has an extremely low rating. I'm left handed and have blue eyes, so I'm used to having people look down on me, but a folk music episode is something I've been looking forward to since episode 2.

I play guitar, write music for leisure, and listen to what folks would call Folkish rock(Deer Tick being my current favorite band), so my outlook is obviously different than most, but I loved this episode. It was either equal to or better than Bendin' in the Wind, which is another episode that I obviously strongly appreciate.

My only gripe I have with this episode is that Dimaggio clearly feels that folk music is a dead art. His singing was embarrasing
when compared with Dawnn Lewis and Mo's work. I'll let that slide, as the alien that was the best folk singer in the universe was awesome.

Mr. Beeler, I mean Keeler. You are the man, and likeminded.
5/5

FlyoftheLord gave 5 points
05.07.2013

#27 by Ben Beeler
Worst episode ever??

Probably!!

Ben Beeler gave 1 point
05.07.2013

#28 by Bud
Hobos, fancy technology and a hilarious story this episode has it all!

Bud gave 5 points
05.07.2013

#29 by Shane
Amazing! An episode I like and much of the Futurama fanbase seems to hate it!

The animation was spectacular here, and I really liked the direction. The production here was really slick and the story was entertaining.

The beginning was almost completely unrelated to the rest of the story. Felt more like The Simpsons than Futurama in that regard. Once it got going the story was really all over the place. Amazing how much they crammed into 22 minutes.

Shane gave 4 points
05.07.2013

#30 by Charles
Refreshingly different.

The beginning was excellent, it was really nice to thoroughly enjoy Futurama again. Once the story got going with Bender's folk singing I wasn't so entertained but its still better than the other efforts in this latest batch.

Most of all I simply enjoyed the animation. The show looks great!

Finally, it was nice to get away from the lame lowbrow humor that has been polluting the show since Comedy Central picked it up.

Charles gave 4 points
05.07.2013


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.